PSN Maintenance Extended Once Again, New End Time "Jan 19, 2:00am PDT (5:00am Eastern)"

Not a good news for PS3 gamers across the globe, Sony has just announced that PSN schedule maintenance which begun on January 17 (Thursday) 4pm GMT has been further extended and will not end around around 2:00am PDT (5:00am Eastern) Saturday January 19th.

Playstation Network DowntimeCheck out below the message from Sony addressing all PS3 gamers across the globe:

"We are currently performing maintenance to upgrade the software for the PlayStation Network from January 17-19th. This maintenance is scheduled to end around 2:00am PDT (5:00am Eastern) Saturday January 19th.

During this maintenance period, you may receive a message that states “Sony  Entertainment Network is undergoing maintenance” when attempting to access the PlayStation Network, PlayStation Store, or PlayStation Home.

If you have signed in to PSN within 5 days prior to the start of maintenance (meaning: any time since January 12), you may be able to play games online and enjoy apps such as Netflix, HULU Plus and Music Unlimited during this maintenance period."

Initially this PSN schedule maintenance was to end at 4am on Friday January 18 (9:00 pm MT, 10:00 pm CT, 11:00 pm ET), however due to some unknown reason Sony has extended the downtime second time.

Stay tuned for more updates on this. We will update the post as soon as PSN goes Live.

More about
Average: 4 (21 votes)