Sony to hold press conference tomorrow regarding PSN Outage (Updated)

Sony just a while ago confirmed that Executive Deputy President Kazuo Hirai will host a news conference on Sunday, and it will be related to the Playstation Network security breach.

According to the details revealed by the company, the press conference will be begin at 2:00 p.m. Japan time (9.00pm PST, 12.00am EST, 5.00am BST, 6.00am CET).

Playstation Network

Playstation Network subscriber are hoping that Sony will finally reveal the details as to when PSN will be back online.

UPDATE 1:

Sony just announced that PSN will be restore this week, Check out complete Press Conference detail of Sony HERE.

Your rating: None Average: 5 (4 votes)

Comments

d's picture
d (not verified) posted on Mon, 2011-05-02 00:16
lol, ya, i'd like to see that too. but seriously, it's still a blueray player, so it's not totally useless. anyways, looks like things will be closer to normal this coming week, but ya, it's been two weekends with no online service. I don't agree with the ps3 being the better console, the 360 does a really good job with games - take Crysis 2 for example, it's stunning on the 360 - pc aside, which for obvious reasons being the best. And lets not forget about exclusivity, really, the ideal thing would be to have both consoles, that way one would have the choice and availability, especially in the case of a two week outage.
jm91's picture
jm91 (not verified) posted on Sun, 2011-05-01 02:38
I heard it was going to be back online by may 3rd is this tru‚ i need to know so i don't get my hopes up .
aaronbrain's picture
aaronbrain (not verified) posted on Sun, 2011-05-01 06:37
yeah i heard that too,, may 3rd i hope we find out 2morrow
Croatian_guy's picture
Croatian_guy (not verified) posted on Sun, 2011-05-01 00:36
i will buy COMODORE 64 or NINTENDO LOOOOOOOL cmon guys be patience ! Regards from Croatia
Kedaro's picture
Kedaro (not verified) posted on Sat, 2011-04-30 21:53
... Hardcore Sony fans don't whine like babies about network outtages, Xbots posing as Hardcore ps3 fans do though, We Sony fanboys made the industry what it is today. The 25-40 year olds that truly helped shape the industry, and we don't act like these other whining babies on here, oh waaaah! I better get free $#!T for this waaaaah! STFU & get a life.
Angry Betrayed PS3 user's picture
Angry Betrayed PS3 user (not verified) posted on Sat, 2011-04-30 18:42
And no sony stop saying we know how frustrating this is when you obviously don't 2 bank holiday weekends this is the worst online service ive ever had and this is coming from a guy who's been with you from ps1.Im very angry this is my days off wasted and the only thing stopping me from buying a 360 is my loyalty if im not rewarded for waiting nearly 2 weeks that online part of the ps3 you can shove your ps3 up your a**
Angry Betrayed PS3 user's picture
Angry Betrayed PS3 user (not verified) posted on Sat, 2011-04-30 18:35
this outage has been pathetic nearly 2 weeks to get online up pfff there apologies and small gestures mean nothing to me.If i don't get psn+ for 3 months and a game im switching to 360 because even though its not a better console at least they won't go down for 2 weeks (again) im absolutely furious with sony how they have treated customers and how they have handled it , This better be a conference to say its up by monday or im switching + if they give us a crappy avatar so help me i will destroy my ps3
jm91's picture
jm91 (not verified) posted on Sun, 2011-05-01 02:33
do it do it burn it and while its on fire shoot it with a 12 gauge
tom's picture
tom (not verified) posted on Sat, 2011-04-30 17:22
How do I find out where I can watch it?

© 2010-2014 Gamepur.com. All rights reserved.