Latest Video Games News and Updates

  • No plans for 3D in PSP2 - Sony

    Scott Rohde has commented to IndustryGamers portal that Sony has no plans to include the role of 3D in a future version of PSP.

    The Vice President said there are no plans for the technology, and PSP2 is not something that Sony is focusing on today.

    "No, no plans for that" Commented when asked about technology in PSP2 , commenting on PSP2 he added "It’s just not something we’re announcing right now. It’s just as simple as that. It’s all I can tell you."

    Kaz Hirai has not been very impressed with the idea of 3D without glasses for portable devices as said earlier this week, saying the "3D without glasses has its limitations" that such systems "Lack of high precision."

  • Sniper: Ghost Warrior Updates Release - Bugs fixed

    Updates to Sniper: Ghost Warrior have been released. The updates will be applied automatically when your Steam client is restarted. The major changes include:

    • Fixed several game stability problems
    • Fixed voice-over and texts errors
    • Fixed sound errors (i.e. sound of knife stab)
    • Fixed a few other minor gameplay bugs
  • Guild II & Guild II - Pirates of the European Seas Now Available

    Guild II & Guild II - Pirates of the European Seas are now available on Steam - 50% off during the Summer Sale

    The Guild II is the shining successor of the ultra successful medieval life sim, Europe 1400. The Guild II is a unique mixture of RPG and life simulation in an immersive middle ages scenario. The player and his party become part of history and can even change it in real-time.

    The Guild II - Pirates of the European Seas expands and transforms the game into an even greater experience by adding a huge area including the cities of "The Hanse" located at the shores of the European seas. Sea battles and naval trading are added to the gameplay, and a new campaign mode provides more than 10 hours of additional fun.

  • Global Agenda Updates Released

    Updates to Global Agenda have been released. The updates will be applied automatically when your Steam client is restarted. The major changes include:

    • There will now be three AvA zones, one for each major region of the world (Europe, North America, Pacific Rim).
      • The existing zone, Antartica G22, will be dedicated to the North American region. It will be open daily from 7:00 PM to 2:00 AM US Eastern time (4:00 PM to 11:00 PM US Pacific Time). All battles launched from this zone will run from servers based in Atlanta, Ga, USA (backup: London).
      • A new zone, Antartica E14, will be dedicated to the European region. This zone will first open on FRIDAY, JUNE 25, 2010. It will be open daily from 16:00 to 23:00 British Summer Time (17:00 to Midnight CET, 11:00 to 18:00 US Eastern).All battles launched from this zone will run from servers based in London, UK (backup: Atlanta)
      • A new zone, Antartica P12, will be dedicated to the Pacific Rim region. This zone is currently scheduled to first open on THURSDAY, JULY 1, 2010. It will be open daily from 17:00 to Midnight (Sydney Australia), 15:00 to 22:00 (Singapore), 07:00 to 14:00 (GMT). All battles launched from this zone will run from servers in Singapore (backup: Atlanta).
    • The close time for the first season of all zones is being adjusted to August 1, 2010.
    • Agencies may only own territory in one zone. If you have active hexes in one zone and wish to switch play to another, you must forfeit your territory prior to taking territory in a new zone.
    • Each zone will have its own leaderboard and winners.
    • AvA Components and Blueprints will be agency bound, and cannot be mailed or sold on the Auction House. Other AvA Items will continue to be sellable.
    • The minimum time that an agency must be open for production has been adjusted from 120 minutes to 90 minutes.
    • Bug fixed that caused some territories to be open at incorrect time.
    • Bug fixed that caused a server-crash condition under a rare set of circumstances.
    • Bug fixed that caused Mercenary PvP queues to fail under a rare set of circumstances.
  • Halo: Reach – Firefight Trailer

    This new trailer is pretty interesting because shows in action a new mode for Halo: Reach: Firefight.