How to save your game in Fallout 76

Fallout 76 - How To Save Guide

Want to save your game in Fallout 76 and can't find a button to do so? Don't panic—that is how the game has been built.

For the most part, Fallout 76 is always saving your game on the multiplayer servers, so there is no real need to manually save your progress. Gone are the days when you needed to quicksave before every fight to guarantee you wouldn't lose hours of progress, this is a different kind of Fallout experience after all.

How To Save In Fallout 76

If you want to be sure though and force the game to save for you, all you have to do is open the menu using the Options button on PS4 or Menu button on Xbox One and access the game menu. From here, you can choose the Quit Game option which will force the Fallout servers to save the game when you leave.

Then you can just load the game back up and continue knowing that you have at least saved until that point through a forceful option. You can rinse and repeat this option to give you that extra safety.

Fallout 76 - How To Save Guide

Next page

Games