What Time Is The Apple Event 2018 Livestream?

If you’re firmly cemented in the Android camp, the upcoming Apple Special Event 2018 likely won’t appeal to you. For everyone else, the annual Apple event where they reveal the latest iPhone, Mac, iOS, and Watch is happening later today. It’s being held at the Steve Jobs Theater in Apple Park, which is in Cupertino, California.

When is it?

It’s kicking off at 10 am PDT today (Wednesday, September 12), which is 1 pm EDT, 6 pm BST, 7 pm CEST, and 3 am the next day for AEST. If you’re in a different timezone, here’s a convenient converter that you can use for your location.

How can you watch it?

As expected, the Apple Event will be live-streamed by Apple over on their official site, Apple.com. So far, there’s no sign of the event on the homepage, but expect it to be updated much closer to the start time.

What to expect

As we mentioned before, these events typically announce the newest iPhone. The hottest rumor floating around is that it’ll be called the iPhone XS, an upgrade to the existing iPhone X in both 5.8 and 6.5-inch versions. It’ll also come in a new gold color, previously unavailable for the iPhone X. 9to5Mac also report that there’s going to be a total of three new phones unveiled, though the other two are still under wraps. Perhaps one of them will lead the charge in mobile esports for games like Vainglory and Rules Of Survival?

As for the other announcements, nobody can be sure, but it’s expected that iOS 12 will finally receive a launch date. It’s been in preview mode since June but will most likely be made available to the public later this month. Bloomberg has reported that we can expect a new low-cost MacBook alongside an upgraded Mac Mini desktop. It’s likely that we’ll see new iPad and Apple Watch devices too, but details on them are far more scarce.

Either way, if you’re due a phone upgrade soon or you’re in the market for a new laptop, now is a great time to be an Apple fan. Make sure you tune in to the event later on today.

Next page

Latest Posts