Battlefield V Live Reveal to Happen on May 23rd

Battlefield V

We’ve been hearing rumors for a while now that the next Battlefield game will be revealed at E3 or EA Play next month. But in true EA fashion, the reveal will happen just prior to everyone else releasing their big news. Whether you call it jumping in front of others in the line of release announcements, or just a smart way to get ahead of any potential leaks, EA will be revealing Battlefield V on May 23rd via a live stream event.

Battlefield V Live Reveal to Happen on May 23rd
How to Watch the Battlefield V Live RevealEA • Fair Use

As you can see in the graphic above, the event will take place live online on YouTube, Twitch, and Microsoft’s own streaming service, Mixer. The event will be hosted by Trevor Noah and begin at 1 p.m. PDT, 4 p.m. EDT, 10 p.m. CET. Without a doubt, the video of the event will be available to watch after the fact, should you have other obligations at that time.

As to what Battlefield V will be about, your guess is as good as mine. We’ve heard rumors of the franchise returning to a modern day setting, and there’s certainly been a lot of demand for a return to World War II. Frankly, the naming of the game, Battlefield V instead of Battlefield 5, has me slightly confused, but then again, so did Battlefield 1. Regardless of what the scenario will be, here’s to hoping that DICE can find a way to invigorate the franchise and provide a reason for grizzled old veterans like myself to give it another good shake. Oh and also, no Battle Royale. Please?

We’ll find out more on May 23rd, and you can bet your last 25 cents that I’ll be giving you my opinion on Battlefield V and its future, after the reveal, as well as after attending EA Play in June.

Next page