Metro Exodus Day 1 Patch Notes

Metro Exodus Day One Patch Notes

4A Games has released the Day One Patch Update for Metro Exodus, the next game in the Metro video game franchise. The patch size is around 2 GB in size (on PC), and it comes with a lot of new features and bug fixes such as new filters for Photo Mode, PC-specific features like Motion Blur options, HUD removal options, and many more. You can read the full Patch Notes below.

In addition to the Day One Patch Notes, 4A Games also released the exact release/launch times of Metro Exodus, i.e., when exactly the game will be available for play (in a different region). Metro fans based in Europe, the good news is that you guys are going to have a very early morning start.

  • US (West Coast) – 21.00 PST, Thursday 14th Feb
  • UK – 05.00 GMT, Friday 15th Feb
  • Europe – 06.00 CET, Friday 15th Feb
  • Russia – 08.00 MSK, Friday 15th Feb
  • Australia – 13.00 AWST, Friday 15th Feb
  • New Zealand – 18.00 NZDT, Friday 15th Feb

Metro Exodus Day One Patch Notes

ALL PLATFORM UPDATES

  • Added more filters for Photo Mode
  • General bug fixes
  • General performance optimizations
  • General balance improvements
  • General polish improvements
  • Improved VO and subtitles timing in all languages

PC SPECIFIC UPDATES

  • Tuned HDR saturation
  • RTX Improvements / Bug Fixing
  • Added DLSS Support
  • Additional HUD removal options (coming soon to console) when playing in Ranger Mode
  • Added Motion Blur options (coming soon to console)

ADDITIONAL PC FIXES SINCE REVIEW CODE WAS SENT

  • Fixed Locking of player input after scene of rescuing Yermak
  • Removed v-sync option from benchmark launcher
  • Tuning and fixes for Atmos audio system
  • Fixed memory corruption in DX12
  • Fixed crash on launching the game on old AMD CPUs
  • Fixed crash after changing of resolution and Shading Rate to 4k/4x on Video cards with 2Gb and less
  • Fixed blurred UI when DLSS is enabled
  • Fixed visual artifacts for RTX high mode
  • Fixed input lock-in when patching gas mask during combat
  • Fixed forcing to V-Sync on after alt-tabbing the game running at the maximal available resolution for the monitor
  • Fixed crash when pressing ALT + Tab during start videos
  • Fixed forcing of V-SYNC mode if the game resolution is different than the desktop
  • DLSS can be applied in the Benchmark
  • Tuned DLSS sharpness to improve image quality
  • Updated learned data for DLSS to improve image quality with DLSS on

Read our Metro Exodus Review.

Next page

Latest Posts