Capcom's New Plug-And-Play Arcade Stick Filled With Classic Games

Capcom Fighting Stick

Capcom is hinting at an announcement to showcase tomorrow, centered around many of their old fighting games. The announcement came from a tweet by the Capcom UK Twitter account. You can check it out below, and see the 24-second teaser for yourself.

We're not given too much from the teaser. The footage we see gets shot at the angle of what appear to be buttons from an arcade cabinet, and in the reflection, several games pop up on the unseen display. The games we can make out are Darkstalkers, Street Fighter II, Progear, Giga Wing, and Aliens Vs. Predator. 

Shortly after this announcement, Nintendolife shared in their story they were tipped from an unknown source at Capcop regarding the reveal. Reportedly, this is going to be an arcade stick that directly connects to a television, granting anyone the chance to play it wherever they are. The fighting stick will not connect to any console, so it opens the opportunity for as many people to play it as possible.

The sticks and buttons are going to feel as authentic to a legitimate fighting stick. Because there's going to be a collection of games tied to this arcade stick, it's going to be a pricey affair, potentially being as high as £200. Again, all of this is unknown and won't come to light until the big announcement, tomorrow.

You can expect to hear more, refined details tomorrow at 3 PM, UK time, which is 10:00 AM EST, and 7:00 AM PST.

Source: Nintendolife

Next page

Tags

Latest Posts