dance central

  • Price details for importing Dance Central tunes to Dance Central 2 (Updated)

    Microsoft has announced that players need to shell out 400 Microsoft Points to import track from first Dance Central game into forthcoming sequel, Dance Central 2.

    According to the details revealed by Microsoft, players will need to enter a code from original game's manual (Dance Central manual), and then download the import pack inorder to move songs over to Dance Central 2.

    Dance Central 2 box art

    Fans who have pre-ordered the game from participating retailer will get the Import Pack for free of cost.

    One thing players need to note, a new copy of first game is needed, rather than a second hand disc, to import the songs.

    Microsoft said, "Import codes are unique to each game manual included with the original Dance Central and are one time use,"

    "Consumers will need to purchase a new retail copy of Dance Central to take advantage of the import functionality."

    All the DLC track purchased by gamers for original game will be automatically added to their Dance Central 2 library.

    Dance Central 2 is schedule to launch on October 21.


    Check out our guide on How to import Dance Central songs into Dance Central 2

  • Dance Central gets more Soundtracks at Gamescom 2010

    At Gamescom 2010, MTV Games and Harmonix reveal the songs that will be included in  Dance Central soundtracks. Dance Central is one of the interesting titles coming with Kinect this November. Among the songs are real hits and dance classics from bands like Cascada, Rihanna, Kylie Minogue, Nelly Furtado, Kool & The Gang and Technotronic, among many others which allow players to jump to the dance floor and professional choreographers to perform steps, the first game ever able to recognize all the movements of our body.

    Dance Central songs announced today are listed below:

    • Basement Jaxx – “Rendez-Vu”                    
    • Nelly Furtado – “Maneater”
    • Benny Benassi – “Satisfaction”                 
    • Nina Sky – “Move Ya Body”
    • Cascada – “Evacuate the Dancefloor”            
    • Pitbull – “I Know You Want Me (Calle Ocho)
    • Fannypack – “Hey Mami”                         
    • Rihanna – “Pon de Replay”
    • Kool & The Gang – “Jungle Boogie”              
    • Technotronic – “Pump Up the Jam”
    • Kylie Minogue – “Can’t Get You Out of My Head”

    Previously announced Dance Central tracks are listed below:

    • Beastie Boys – “Body Movin’ (Fatboy Slim Remix)” 
    • No Doubt – “Hella Good”
    • Bell Biv DeVoe – “Poison”                        
    • Salt-N-Pepa – “Push It”
    • Lady Gaga – “Poker Face”                         
    • Snoop Dogg/Pharrell – “Drop It Like It’s Hot”
    • Lipps Inc – “Funkytown”                          
    • Young MC – “Bust A Move”
  • Rock Band 3 and Dance Central Confirm track list

    Harmonix and MTV together reveal today partial list of songs that will be feature in Rock Band 3 and Dance Central. Here is the details about the list reveal by them

    Rock Band 3 tracks:

    • Marilyn Manson - "The Beautiful People"
    • Filter - "Hey Man, Nice Shot"
    • Foreigner - "Cold As Ice"
    • Def Leppard - "Foolin'"
    • The B-52s - "Rock Lobster"
    • Tears For Fears - "Everybody Wants To Rule The World"

    Dance Central tracks:

    • Snoop Dogg - "Drop It Like Its Hot"
    • Salt-N-Pepa - "Push It"
    • Young MC - "Bust A Move"

    Rock Band 3 release details was confirmed by EA earlier this month, it will be release in UK on 29th October 2010. In US the retailer gaint is giving a free DLC to those who pre-order the game.

  • Dance Central DLC to cost more than Rock Band

    Dance Central DLC will cost gamers more than the Rock Band which is currrently priced at $2. The reason for this has been told as the complexity that is involves in the DLC and it is much more exciting and different from the Rock Band.

    Kasson Crooker said, "Because [Dance Central DLC] comes with a brand new unique routine with the three difficulties, we have to: engage the choreographer, find the song, license the song, come up with a routine, get them into a [motion capture] suit, shoot all the choreography, integrate the animation, build the filter system, the flash cards, the [voiceover] for 'Break it Down' -- it's a pretty elaborate process that is not only a lot more expensive, but a lot more time consuming."

    The release details about this DLC is not yet out and also the exact pricing of it, it is expected to come out soon when its release date gets closer.