• Rocksmith Big Tracklist announcement on June 1

    Ubisoft on Rocksmith Facebook Page has announced that a huge track list for the game will be announced on 1st of June. Rockstar is a new guitar based video game which allow players to play the game using their own real guitar.


    Ubisoft worte on Facebook:

    “Mark your calendars Rocksmith fans. We’ll have a big track list announcement coming on June 1st!”

    Rocksmith will launch in September 2011 for PC, PS3 and Xbox 360. Check out the list of track confirmed so far:

    • The Rolling Stones: (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction
    • David Bowie: Rebel Rebel
    • The Black Keys: I Got Mine
    • Yellow Moon Band: Chimney
    • Interpol: Slow Hands
    • Best Coast: When I’m With You
    • The Animals: House Of The Rising Sun
    • Nirvana: In Bloom
  • Ubisoft announces RockSmith, a new real guitar game, trailer out

    Ubisoft has just a while ago announced a brand new game title "Rocksmith", which will be coming out on Playstation 3 and Xbox 360.

    If reports coming from various sources is to believed, th game will ship with a input jack which will enable gamers to plug in real guitar to console, although the publisher is currently negating with the likes of Gibson and others to bring a $2011 bundle that will included the game and real guitar.


    The list of artists that are confirmed so far includes:

    • Rolling Stones
    • David Bowie
    • Nirvana
    • the Animals

    Rocksmith is slated to release September 2011, check out the trailer of it below: