How To Unlock The Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Season Two Battle Pass

For Season 2, fan favorite Ghost makes a return.

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare

Image via Activision

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare’s Season Two is underway, and the new Battle Pass is now available to purchase. The Battle Pass follows the industry norm of offering a Free Tier, and a Premium Tier. You can either buy the Battle Pass, or there is the option to purchase a bundle that will unlock the first 20 Tiers. For people who really want to get their hands on Ghost, he is unlocked at Tier 0, so you will be getting him straight away.

Season 2 Roadmap

While all players will have access to the Free Tier, you will need to unlock the Premium Tier by purchasing it. To upgrade the Battle Pass, follow the below steps:

  • Navigate to the Multiplayer tab
  • Go to the Battle Pass tab
  • Select which Battle Pass you which to purchase
  • Purchase the Battle Pass

To buy the Battle Pass, you will need to use COD Points, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare’s premium currency. There are two options for the premium Battle Pass. You can buy the Premium Battle Pass on its own for 1000 COD Points, or you can purchase the Battle Pass Bundle for 2400 COD Points.

1000 COD Points will cost you $10, while 2400 COD Points will cost $20. The Battle Pass Bundle includes Operator Skins, consumables, and instantly gets you to Tier 20 of the Battle Pass. You can purchase this at any time during the season, and it will instantly unlock the next 20 levels of your Battle Pass.

To gain further levels in the Battle Pass, all you need to do is play the game’s various multiplayer modes or Spec Ops. The good news is that the Battle Pass also includes a total of 1300 COD Points, split across different Tiers so that you can earn enough COD Points to get the next Season’s Battle Pass just by playing the game.

You have a little over two months to get fully ranked up on your Battle Pass, and get all the rewards at the different Tiers, so it’s time to get busy, Operator.