Can you have multiple saves or characters in Temtem?

The Temtem adventure has you adventuring across the floating islands where you capture a variety of different Temtem to add to your squad. You can change them out for new ones you find to create the ideal team to take on any opponent. But, do you have the opportunity to play through it again on another character, or can you have multiple games going?

 Can you have multiple saves or characters in Temtem?

 The Temtem adventure has you adventuring across the floating islands where you capture a variety of different Temtem to add to your squad. You can change them out for new ones you find to create the ideal team to take on any opponent. But, do you have the opportunity to play through it again on another character, or can you have multiple games going? 

 The unique feature of Temtem is that it is an online adventure. You’re playing it at the same time as thousands of other players who are also Tamers running across the world, attempting to complete their journey. Because it’s an online endeavor, you don’t have to chance to have multiple characters or saves available when you play the game. You only have the one available. That’s it. When you reach the end of the game, you can participate in some of the harder challenges available to you. 

 If you find yourself wanting to start over or to try going through the game again with a brand new roster of Temtem, you can reset your character. We created a guide to detail how it works and what you need to do, but the short answer is it’s an option available in your settings. You go to the game settings and scroll down to confirm to reset your character. Head back to the main menu of the game, start over, and begin the character customization process all over again. You start right at the beginning of Temtem, go through the tutorial, and start the journey all over again. 

 While you can’t have multiple saves of the game, you can start over at any time. If you feel you’ve had enough of your Temtem adventure, feel free to open up your settings and start over. Otherwise, enjoy the endgame content for as long as possible.