What is the release time for World of Warcraft’s Shadowlands expansion?

Shadowlands is right around the corner

Image via Blizzard

World of Warcraft reigns as the world’s most popular subscription-based massively multiplayer online role-playing game. Looking to build off of this success, Blizzard’s newest and highly anticipated installment expansion, World of Warcraft: Shadowlands, is coming this fall.

Shadowlands is the eighth expansion, taking place following the events of the Battle for Azeroth. Blizzard releases these expansions to introduce new content, mechanics, and milestones for their loyal fanbase. Shadowlands sees players venture into another realm after Sylvanas Windrunner destroys the Lich King’s Helm of Domination and sunders the barrier between Azeroth and the Shadowlands.

The features coming to Shadowlands include the addition of new locations such as the fields of Bastion, spires of Revendruth, and the eternal city of Oribos. Players will have the option between four covenants to choose from, each with unique story campaigns, features, gameplay, and powers, acquired upon joining. Countless challenges await, including the Tower of the Damned, which is open to solo players or groups of up to five.

World of Warcraft: Shadowlands is scheduled to launch globally on October 26, 2020, at the following time zones:

  • 4 PM PDT
  • 7 PM EDT
  • 8 PM BRT
  • 11 PM GMT
  • 12 AM CET
  • 1 AM SAST
  • 2 AM MSK
  • 2 AM TRT
  • 3 AM GST
  • 8 AM KST
  • 7 AM CST
  • 10 AM AEDT