How to rank up in Season 6 of the Pokémon Go Battle League – All rank up requirements

Season 6 of the Pokémon Go Battle League contains 24 ranks.

Image via Niantic

The Pokémon Go Battle League will work a bit differently for Season 6. At the start of the season, each player working their way through the ranks will have to earn additional battle and wins to rank up at certain points. It starts to happen after rank five. Plus, players can work their way up to earning rank 24, whereas previous seasons only went up to rank 10.

Here’s the full breakdown for each rank in the Pokémon Go Battle League.

  • Rank 1: Starting rank, everyone is reset to rank 1
  • Rank 2: Five additional battles
  • Rank 3: Three additional wins
  • Rank 4: Four additional wins
  • Rank 5: Five additional wins
  • Rank 6: Six additional wins
  • Rank 7: Seven additional wins
  • Rank 8: Eight additional wins
  • Rank 9: Nine additional wins
  • Rank 10: Five additional wins
  • Rank 11: 11 additional wins
  • Rank 12: 12 additional wins
  • Rank 13: 13 additional wins
  • Rank 14: 14 additional wins
  • Rank 15: Five additional wins
  • Rank 16: 16 additional wins
  • Rank 17: 17 additional wins
  • Rank 18: 18 additional wins
  • Rank 19: 19 additional wins
  • Rank 20: Five additional wins
  • Rank 21: Battle League rating 2,000
  • Rank 22: Battle League rating 2,500
  • Rank 23: Battle League rating 2,750
  • Rank 24: Battle league rating 3,000

Players will be spending quite a bit more time participating in the Pokémon Go Battle League for Season 6. There will be more chances to reach higher ranks, additional rewards, and the overall season will be longer. It’ll likely go hand in hand with the new Pokémon Go Seasons system, which starts on December 1 with winter.

The longer season would probably work better for trainers who don’t participate too often. We don’t know how the breakdown of the Great, Ultra, or Master Leagues will work or if they’ll remain on the same rotation, but the entire season consists of multiple iterations of them. Traditionally, a single season would be broken up into three separate times for them, and then a final week with all three of them active.

Hopefully, the rewards match the extended length, and trainers receive additional, worthwhile rewards as they rank up.