When is the exact release time for Carrion?

Become the monster very soon.

Carrion exact release time unlock PC Xbox One Nintendo Switch PS4

Image via Steam

Reverse horror game Carrion‘s release is imminent. The Devolver Digital-published title comes to Nintendo Switch, PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox on July 23, and we imagine that you’re ready to become the monster and terrorize the facility where you’re being held captive.

Before you go on a rampage, however, there’s the small matter of knowing when Carrion‘s exact unlock time is. Let’s break out of our holding cell and see when it’s being released on each platform.

Carrion Nintendo Switch unlock time

  • 6am PT
  • 9am ET
  • 5pm BST
  • 6pm CEST
  • 11pm AEST

All of the times listed above are for Thursday, July 23. You should be able to preload Carrion on your Switch console now if you preordered it. This will allow you to play it as soon as the unlock time is lifted.

Carrion PC exact release time

  • 6am PT
  • 9am ET
  • 5pm BST
  • 6pm CEST
  • 11pm AEST

The PC unlock times are the same as the Switch ones. Again, preload should be available on Steam so you can play it as soon as Carrion is officially unlocked.

Carrion PS4 unlock time

Unfortunately, there’s no confirmed release date for Carrion on PS4 yet. That will be disappointing to fans of Sony’s home console, but you can’t download it at the time of writing. Once we get an official release date, we’ll update this guide to let you know.

Carrion Xbox One release time

  • 5pm PT (Wednesday, July 22)
  • 8pm ET (Wednesday, July 22)
  • 11pm BST (Wednesday, July 22)
  • 12am CEST (Thursday, July 23)
  • 10am AEST (Thursday, July 23)

Curiously, despite Carrion‘s release date being set for July 23, Xbox One owners can already download and play it. 

If you thought it would be getting released simultaneously across all platforms, you’d be as surprised as us. But hey, if you own an Xbox One and preordered Carrion on this system, you can install it right now.