Catch a Dratini during Pokémon Go's second Community Day

The second Community Day to hit Pokémon Go is taking place this weekend, beginning Saturday, Feb. 24. That's right: Starting tomorrow, you'll be able to capture a special Pokémon as well as earn bonuses in-game that should be help you get ahead and have fun along the way. 

Pokémon Go Community Days invite players to get out in the world and work to capture specific Pokémon, which will be more readily available than others. This time around it's Dratini, which can use a special move that it normally isn't able to learn in Pokémon Go. To help facilitate your Dratini captures, Lure Modules will last for three hours, and you'll earn triple the amount of Stardust you'd normally receive for catching any Pokémon.

Dratini, as you're likely well aware, can evolve into Dragonair and then into Dragonite. Dragonite will learn the special move Draco Meteor and it will be applied to all the other Dragonairs that you've already captured. 

The event will launch at 11am PT/2pm ET and will be up and running through 2pm PT/5pm ET. This is how all Community Days have and will be organized, with a small window of time for you to take part in the activities. Get out there and get to capturing!

Tags