How many levels are in Minecraft Dungeons

How long is the grind?

Minecraft Dungeons

Minecraft Dungeons takes the block world of Minecraft and comes at it from an isometric angle, turning the game into a fun action-RPG instead of the block building paradise you may be used to. You will be wandering through a procedurally generated world in search of monsters and loot.

If you are thinking about getting into the game, but are wondering how much entertainment it provides, then this article should tell you everything you need to know. The game itself consists of nine different levels, which can be roughly equated to biomes. Each one has a different theme, and a different look. Some of the levels contain crypts, which are hidden and you will need to find in your game. In our experience, Crypts are quite large, and will take some time to explore.

  • Creeper Woods
  • Redstone Mines
  • Cacti Canyon
  • Soggy Swamp
  • Pumpkin Pastures
  • Fiery Forge
  • Desert Temple
  • Highblock Halls
  • Obsidian Pinnacle

You start the game on default difficult and need to work through the campaign to be able to increase the difficulty and go after different types of loot. Make no mistake, grinding levels for loot is a large part of the game, but the procedural generation will stop everything from feeling too samey. We would estimate anywhere from 6 to 9 hours to get through the default setting, depending on your skill level.

After that, clear times will slow down at certain points, and speed up at others, it really depends on how lucky you get with your loot drops. To get to Apocalypse difficult could take anywhere from 18 to 20 hours, and then you will have the additional grind of trying to get late-game items after that if that is your cup of tea.

As always, exactly how long it takes certain players to finish games will boil down to individual skill levels, but these rough estimates should help you work out your personal value for money factors.