Image Credit: Bethesda
Forgot password
Enter the email address you used when you joined and we'll send you instructions to reset your password.
If you used Apple or Google to create your account, this process will create a password for your existing account.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Reset password instructions sent. If you have an account with us, you will receive an email within a few minutes.
Something went wrong. Try again or contact support if the problem persists.
Image via Capcom

What is the exact release time for Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak?

The Monster Hunter Rise expansion is on the horizon.
This article is over 2 years old and may contain outdated information

Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak is nearly here. The highly-anticipated expansion will have multiple monsters for you to hunt and a new region to explore with a fresh story. The expansion will be releasing to the Nintendo Switch and the PC simultaneously, and many fans are eager to learn when they can jump into the game. In this guide, we’re going to cover the exact release time for Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak.

Recommended Videos

When can you play Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak?

For PC players, we have a more exact idea of when the game will be released. Here’s a full breakdown of the release times you can expect to encounter on Steam, depending on your time zone.

  • United States, West Coast: 9 PM PT on June 29
  • United States, East Coast: 12 AM ET on June 30
  • Europe: 6 AM CEST on June 30
  • United Kingdom: 5 AM BST on June 30
  • Australia: June 30 at 2 PM AEST on June 30

Those eager in the United States can expect to play it late in the night, and they should be able to jump into it throughout the day, whereas those in Europe will have the chance to play early in their mornings.

However, for those playing on the Nintendo Switch version of Sunbreak, we don’t know the exact time. The Nintendo eShop does not have a timer for games available on their store, but given the history of Nintendo games, we can guess Sunbreak will be available at midnight in your local area. If the game is still not playable shortly after midnight in your time zone, you may want to refer to the time zones we listed above.

Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak will release on June 30 to the Nintendo Switch and PC through Steam. You will need the base game of Monster Hunter Rise to play it.


Gamepur is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author
Image of Zack Palm
Zack Palm
Zack Palm is the Senior Writer of Gamepur and has spent over five years covering video games, and earned a Bachelor's degree in Economics from Oregon State University. He spends his free time biking, running tabletop campaigns, and listening to heavy metal. His primary game beats are Pokémon Go, Destiny 2, Final Fantasy XIV, and any newly released title, and he finds it difficult to pull away from any Star Wars game.