When is the exact release time for Kingdoms of Amalur: Re-Reckoning?

When does the remastered RPG unlock in my region?

When is the exact release time for Kingdoms of Amalur: Re-Reckoning?

Image via Steam

Kingdoms of Amalur: Re-Reckoning is finally here. The remastered version of THQ Nordic’s action RPG lands on PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One, and fans are gearing up to dive back into its unique fantasy world.

If you’re one of that number, you will want to know when the exact unlock time for Kingdoms of Amalur Re-Reckoning is. The game is getting a simultaneous release worldwide, but its launch time will vary depending on what platform you have pre-ordered it on. To find out when Re-Reckoning is available to play for you, read on.

If you have pre-purchased Kingdoms of Amalur: Re-Reckoning on Xbox One, PS4, or a physical PC copy, it will be unlocked at 5pm UTC. As this is the world’s universal time, Re-Reckoning will launch at the hourly equivalent to this in your time zone. You can find out when it will unlock in your region by checking the list below:

  • 8am PT
  • 10am CT
  • 11am ET
  • 12pm BRT
  • 4pm BST
  • 5pm CEST
  • 6pm MSK
  • 12am JST (Wednesday, September 9)
  • 1am AEST (Wednesday, September 9)

Gamers who have bought it on Steam, however, will have to wait a bit longer before it unlocks on this platform. It is scheduled to launch two hours later across the globe, so the times listed below are what you need to know about its Steam release:

  • 10am PT
  • 12pm CT
  • 1pm ET
  • 2pm BRT
  • 6pm BST
  • 7pm CEST
  • 8pm MSK
  • 2am JST (Wednesday, September 9)
  • 3am AEST (Wednesday, September 9)