Predator: Hunting Grounds Gameplay Debuting At Gamescom

Predator: Hunting Grounds Gameplay Debuting At Gamescom

Geoff Keighley has just announced that Predator: Hunting Grounds will be among the titles that will be shown at Gamescom Opening Night Live on August 19. The PlayStation 4 exclusive will make its in-game debut at the event, which is planned for next Monday, at 8 pm CET, 2 pm ET, 11 am PT.

The game has been revealed with a CGI trailer back at the May's State of Play and is in the making at the Friday 13th The Game studio Illfonic. It's an asymmetric multiplayer experience, as you would expect based on the pedigree of the team, and one of those things PlayStation is currently lacking, to be honest.

"One group of players will control members of an elite Fireteam who pack state-of-the-art conventional firepower, from shotguns and SMGs to sniper rifles and more," the studio said back in the days of the reveal.

"Meanwhile, one player will control the Predator: a stealthy, acrobatic killing machine bristling with exotic alien technology such as the infamous Plasmacaster," a PlayStation Blog post added, and this is what is linking the game to the Fox license the most, perhaps.

As for the release date, Predator: Hunting Grounds is scheduled for a generic 2020 window, and is said to be coming for PS4 and PS4 Pro. So no next-gen plans, if this is what you're thinking, but sure enough we've seen Illfonic games coming to a plethora of devices in the past so we wouldn't be very surprised, in case of commercial success, to see it launching on PS5 as well.

Next page