Gamescom 2019 Opening Night Live Show Brings Exclusive Content from over 15 Publishers

missing-image-4x3

Are you excited about the upcoming Gamescom? There’s plenty to look forward to with the event, but you can anticipate new announcements from game publishers and developers alike.

This morning Geoff Keighley, the host for Gamescom’s opening night live show, tweeted that over 15 game publishers and developers coming to the event are showcasing brand new content for the opening night live show. Here’s the official tweet below from Keighley’s official Twitter page.

We see plenty of notable names on that list. Many of them would make sense, such as 2K, Bungie, Capcom, EA, Sega, and Ubisoft, who all have games coming out this fall. They’re likely going to give plenty of hints and clues, or even go as far as to show off some great new gameplay from their latest project. Many want to tune in to see new looks on their favorite games, such as Monster Hunter: World Iceborne, Destiny 2: Shadowkeep, and Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order, set to release later this fall. That’s only a small amount of the great projects releasing from these big names.

There are no exact details to what any of the listed names are going to be showing, but they’re going to be there for the opening night show. You can tune in to the show on Monday, Aug. 19, at 11 AM PDT, 2 PM EDT, or 8 PM CEST.

We’ll have any prepared details about the highlights of the event when the coverage comes out.