Ghost Recon Breakpoint Beta Start Times and Pre-loading Available Now

Ghost Recon Breakpoint is a little over a month away. However, fans eager to try out the game to see if it’s everything and a bag of chips still have time to sign-up for the beta happening on Sept. 5, this Thursday. The Ghost Recon team have made pre-loading for the beta available, and have detailed the beta’s start times.

The start times for the beta came from the game’s official Twitter page, which you can check out below.

There’s a bit of small text in the tweet regarding the information about the numerous regions. While pre-loading has already started for everyone by this point, the beta starting and ending times vary by region.

  • The Americas:
    • Starts Sept. 5 – 03:00 am PT
    • Ends Sept. 9 – 03:00 am PT
  • Europe & Middle East:
    • Starts Sept. 5 – 12:00 pm CET
    • Ends Sept. 9 – 12:00 pm CET
  • Oceania:
    • Starts Sept. 5 – 08:00 pm AET
    • Ends Sept. 9 – 08:00 pm AET
  • Asia & Japan:
    • Starts Sept. 5 – 07:00 pm JST
    • Ends Sept. 9 – 07:00 pm JST

To join the beta for Breakpoint, you must have pre-ordered the game by the now, or you can sign up for your chance to join the beta. You can join the beta here, but you may want to hold your breath if you’re expecting to get in at the last minute. The beta is available for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC.

Ghost Recon Breakpoint features a brand new story, taking place after the events of Ghost Recon Wildlands. Cole Walker, played by Jon Bernthal, is the game’s main villain. He was a former Ghost, and has an army of drones and similarly trained Ghost under his command now calling themselves Wolves. It’s up to a small team of equally trained Ghosts to take him down on the entirely hostile island of Auroa.

Ghost Recon Breakpoint officially releases on Oct. 4 for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC.