Ninja Plans to Stream Gears 5 Later Today on Mixer

Get ready to check out Gears 5 later today on Mixer, because Richard “Ninja” Tyler Blevins plans to hold the first public stream of the game from his channel. The live stream of the game is going to happen at 3 pm PST, 5 pm CST, and 6 pm EST.

You can see Ninja’s official tweet about the matter sent from his official Twitter page below.

For those who regularly watch and view Ninja’s stream on Mixer, you may not this is away from his typical line-up of game. It’s likely because of his new contract with Mixer and Microsoft owning the streaming platform and publishing Gears 5. Microsoft wants to get hype up on the game as much as possible, and what better way than having one of the top streamers in the world showing it off.

Given Ninja’s new, exclusive partnership with Mixer, fans of the streamer and other Microsoft content can expect to see more exclusives popping up on this channel in the future.

Gears 5 focuses on the story of Kait Diaz and picks up where Gears of War 4 left off with the return of the Locust. The game is less than a week away from officially releasing. However, eager fans can jump into the game a few days early by subscribing to Microsoft’s Ultimate Game Pass, or by pre-ordering the game’s Gold edition to play on Sept. 6.

Regardless, Gears 5 releases to everyone on Sept. 10, for the Xbox One and the Microsoft Store for PC.