Plusle and Minun are no longer region-exclusive in Pokémon Go

Pokemon Go

A Pokémon Go update went live yesterday, and it brought a bunch of new changes to the game.

One of those changes included switching some region-exclusive Pokémon. Plusle and Minun, who were previously exclusive to certain regions, are now available around the world.

The update also added 20 new Pokémon to the game, including Taillow, Swellow, Wingull, Pelipper, Surskit, Masquerain, Volbeat, Illumise, Swablu, Altaria, Castform, Tropius, Chimecho, Bagon, Shelgon, Salamence, Beldum, Metang and Metagross.

Related: All of the region-exclusive Pokémon in Pokémon Go

In addition, Rayquaza has started to spawn early into raid battles, which means trainers have been given a few extra days to catch both it and Kyogre.

Volbeat is exclusive to Europe, Asia, and the Oceania regions, while Illumise is only catchable in North America, South America, and Africa. Tropius, on the other hand, is only available in Africa and the surrounding areas.

This means that the Clamperl and Nincada evolution lines, as well as Spinda and Kecleon, are the last Pokémon that need to be added to the game to complete the generation three Pokédex.

H/T Serebii