Here’s When Red Dead Redemption 2 Unlocks On PC

Red Dead Redemption 2 Wiki

There are a lot of you out there eager to play Red Dead Redemption 2 when it unlocks tomorrow. But the real question many are asking is, “Um, when do we get to jump in and join the fun?”

When Red Dead Redemption 2 Unlocks On PC

Well, the bad news is not tonight. Unlike most other releases, Red Dead Redemption 2 isn’t unlocking at 12 AM EDT on November 5. Instead, players will have to wait a little while longer.

Rockstar Games confirmed today that the PC version of Red Dead Redemption 2 will unlock as of 8:00 AM EDT. Here’s how that breaks down across different time zones since it appears to be worldwide unlock:

  • New York: 8:00 am EST, November 5
  • Los Angeles: 5:00 am PST, November 5
  • London: 3:00 pm GMT, November 5
  • Sydney: 12:00 am AEDT, November 6

As for how players can get access to it, it’s sold through the Rockstar Games launcher. It’s a secure service to download, and from there, the pre-order should be reasonably easy to see. It’s also available on the Epic Games Store, available at the same time. A Steam release will follow sometime next month.

While that is a little bit of a wait compared to when most games launch, it’ll be worth it, as early reports indicate this is the best version of Red Dead Redemption 2 yet. With its advanced PC specs (you’re going to need a lot of hard drive space for this one), there’s probably a good reason for that.

Red Dead Redemption 2 is also available for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One if you prefer to go that route.