State of Play: Watch PlayStation’s Direct Here

Sony has announced a new Nintendo Direct-like livestream called State of Play that will be able to update PlayStation fans about the next releases for the consoles, and more.

This new appointment airs in a few hours, more precisely on Monday, 25th March at 9pm GMT / 10pm CET / 2:00pm Pacific Time.

“State of Play will give you updates and announcements from the world of PlayStation,” said Sid Shuman, director – social media at SIEA.

“Our first episode will showcase upcoming PS4 and PS VR software, including new trailers, new game announcements and new gameplay footage.”

Sony notes that “this is just the beginning” as more episodes are planned to air “throughout the year with more updates and announcements.”

Later today we’ll learn whether this is really going to be Nintendo Direct-like broadcasts or softer Inside Xbox-like episodes.

You can watch live on Twitch, YouTube, Twitter or Facebook worldwide, and the VOD edition will be dropping shortly after the end of the episodes.