Titanfall Getting New Battle Royale Game Apex Legends

Apex Legends

Respawn Entertainment and EA are revealing and releasing in a few hours a new battle royale game set in the Titanfall universe, Apex Legends.

Apex Legends has been heavily rumored over the course of the weekend, and is set to be unveiled in a livestream tomorrow at 8am PT/today at 4pm UK and 5pm CET.

After all the rumors which have been shared on social networks, Respawn’s co-founder Vince Zampella has shared a tweet with a link to the livestream.

“If you like Respawn, our games or even me, you should tune in tomorrow. Our stream starts at 8am pt and we’ll tell you everything about Apex Legends. Everything,” he said.

While we wait for the first gameplay, and for the game to release later today, we can grab some information about what it’ll be like.

Titanfall Getting New Battle Royale Game Apex Legends

Insider Nibel claims it is “described as a mix between Blackout and Siege,” while Rod Breslau, the youtuber who was among the first to share about the existence of the game reports it is releasing free-to-play similarly to Fortnite on PC, PS4 and Xbox One.

“Apex Legends will feature classes/heroes with unique abilities, maximum of 60 players per server, maximum of 3 players per team (trios) to compliment each other,” he added.

The game won’t have Titans, despite being based on the Titanfall universe, and will be running “on a modified version of Valve’s Source engine” like Titanfall 1 and 2.

Of course, we’ll share more as soon as the game releases, so stay tuned.