Black Ops 4 Blackout Beta - Date, Time And How To Play

Call of Duty Black Ops 4: Blackout Vehicles

Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 isn’t far away now, with just over a month to go till release. We’ve had the multiplayer beta but what players have been yearning for is still to come. The Black Ops 4 Blackout beta kicks off soon and we’ve got everything you need to know including when it starts, finishes, and how to gain access depending on your platform of choice.

If you’re unaware of what Blackout is, it’s Call of Duty’s way of hopping on the battle royale trend. We don’t know a whole lot so far, as Treyarch have been keeping a lid on all the fine details, but there’s a few things you can expect. Firstly, they’ve claimed the map is about the size of 1,500 Nuketowns. That means it’s smaller than Fortnite’s map, which isn’t very big either when compared to something like PUBG. They’ve confirmed that weapons from previous titles will be available, as will characters from both the zombies modes and previous single-player campaigns. Vehicles are confirmed too including boats, tanks, trucks and helicopters. How useful they’ll be given the small-ish map is unknown however.

So when does the beta start? You don’t have long to wait as the Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 Blackout beta kicks off at:

PS4

Start Date: September 10 at 10am PDT (1pm EDT/6pm BST/7pm CEST/3am (Wednesday) AEST)

End Date: September 17 at 10am PDT

Xbox One

Start Date: September 14 at 10am PDT

End Date: September 17 at 10am PDT

PC (Battle.net only)

Closed Beta Start Date: September 14 at 10am PDT

Open Beta Start Date: September 15 at 10am PDT

End Date: September 17 at 10am PDT

Activision have retained their contract with Sony which means PS4 players have much longer to delve into the beta. How do you gain access? That’s simple: pre-order. Pre-purchasing Black Ops 4 should grant access to the beta. If you were in the previous multiplayer beta last month then you’ve got nothing to worry about as your existing Black Ops 4 beta download will automatically update when the Blackout beta goes live. Don’t forget that if you’re playing on PC, pre-ordering will only grant an extra day of playtime as the beta is open for everyone on September 15th. Once you receive your beta code, head to CallOfDuty.com/beta and follow the instructions. You’ll then receive a download code for your platform of choice.

As for the full game, there’s around five weeks to go as Black Ops 4 launches worldwide on October 12. Blackout is replacing the standard single-player campaign so let’s hope it fills the gap.

Next page

Latest Posts