When is the start time and end date for the Outriders demo?

Enoch awaits.

When is the start time and end date for the Outriders demo?

Image via Square Enix

Outriders fans will get the chance to experience Square Enix’s new RPG ahead of its April 2 release. A demo for the game will be available on PC, PlayStation 4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, and Stadia, and you may be wondering what time it will begin. Some gamers might also be interested in learning when the demo’s end date will be, so read on to find out the answers to these queries.

The Outriders demo will go live on Thursday, February 25. Depending on where you live, it will be available to you at a different time. The official Outriders Twitter account revealed a slew of information about the demo recently, and one specific tweet revealed when it would unlock in different time zones:

  • 9am PT
  • 12pm ET
  • 5pm GMT
  • 6pm CET
  • 8pm MSK
  • 9pm GST
  • 2am JST (February 26)
  • 4am AEDT (February 26)

As for when the demo will be taken offline, there is no set end date. In a separate tweet in the info drop thread, the Outriders’ social media team revealed that the demo would remain online even after the game has fully launched. This will allow gamers, who are late to the party, to try Outriders first before they commit to buying a copy.

Finally, the demo will have no time limit attached to it, so you can play it as often as you like. The demo will include the game’s Prologue and opening chapter, allow you to try out Outriders’ four different classes, take on its first Altered boss, and more. There is plenty of content to explore, so feel free to take your time with the demo when it arrives. To find out if your demo progress will carry over into the full release, check out this guide.