Gamescom Opening Night Live: How Long It Is, How Many Games It Has, What To Expect

Gamescom Opening Night Live: How Long It Is, How Many Games It Has, What To Expect

Gamescom Opening Night Live is about to lift off for a livestream tonight (at least if you live in Europe! It's 8 pm CET in Koln, Germany, and it'll be 2 pm ET / 11 am PT in North America). As we get closer to the beginning of the event, here we are more details about what you should expect to happen later today.

As shared by Geoff Keighley, producer and host at the ONL, the livestream will be around 2 hours in length and will come complete with 25 games. In terms of length, it's rather similar to The Game Awards, only that this time around it's starting in a much more comfortable timing for European fans.

On top of that, it's worth talking about that "25 games." Of course, you can't expect that figure to include all brand new titles and announcements, but Keighley provided some details about a few of them being "surprises."

"This is a nice showcase of upcoming games with lots of gameplay," he said about what's coming at the event in terms of things that will be on display. "I don’t think there’s one CG trailer in there. A few fun announcements and surprises along the way."

Among the stuff that has already been confirmed, as you can see below, we'll have Borderlands 3 end game details, Death Stranding with Hideo Kojima, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare announcement, Destiny 2 Shadowkeep and Disintegration reveals, Need for Speed Heat and Predator Hunting Grounds gameplay debut, and Gears 5 first campaign look.

There are lots of things and this list is only partial, as other publishers such as Capcom, SEGA, Google, Ubisoft, Square Enix and more have yet to share the details of their presence on stage. You should tune in later today for all the details from Gamescom.

Next page

Latest Posts