Apple Arcade is an ideal service for those that want access to an on-demand network of great indie titles through the convenience of their iOS-compatible device. It offers a ton of titles within reach and gives you the ability to enjoy for hours on end for the low fee of $4.99.
But it’s not everyone’s speed, so we understand if you feel like canceling it after the trial period. So…how can you do so without getting billed? Don’t worry; we’re here to help.
How to Cancel Apple Arcade
How To Cancel On Your Mobile Device
First off, go to the App Store on your iPhone or iPad. You’ll see a blue icon with the letter “A” on it.
Once you click on that, your Apple ID will appear in the upper right corner. Press it, and you’ll be taken to a side menu. One of the options will be for “Subscriptions.” Select it, and you’ll see what you’re currently signed up for. The screenshot below gives you a good idea where it is.
Look for “Apple Arcade” in the options. There will be the ability to either “Cancel Free Trial” or “Cancel Subscription,” depending on how you’re set up for the service. By pressing on either of those options, your billing will stop, and the service is canceled.
How To Cancel On Your Mac Computer
The Apple Arcade also works with devices that are set up with the Catalina update, so if you’re using one of them, here are the steps to cancel it with ease.
First, launch the Mac App Store. You’ll see the Apple ID avatar in the lower-left corner of the screen, compared to where it’s located on the upper right on mobile devices. Press it, and go to the “View Information” option, located in the corner. The screenshot below will help.
After signing in quick to the App Store (it’ll ask you to do this for security’s sake), you’ll be able to see your Subscriptions as one of the options. Press that, and you’ll be taken to a “Manage” screen. Look for “Apple Arcade” and choose to edit. Then, either “Cancel Free Trial” or “Cancel Subscription,” and you’ll be all set to go!
Just remember, if you’re in the midst of your free trial, if you cancel immediately, that ends the service right then and there, and not at the end of the month.