How many chapters does Mortal Kombat 11’s story mode contain?

Mortal Kombat 11 Scorpion

As is customary with all of NetherRealm Studios games, Mortal Kombat 11 comes with a story mode that will take you on an adventure with Johnny Cage, Sonya, Jax, and co. That’s sure to be equal parts outlandish, gory and downright hilarious.

With MK11’s story mode lasting in the region of 6-8 hours depending on difficulty and skill level, it’s sure to be a highlight of the package. This is usually broken into chapters where you take control of a different character in each one.

For Mortal Kombat 11, you can expect 12 chapters of time-traveling action. The chapters can all be found below:

WARNING! Potential Spoilers in the chapter names:

  1. Next of Kin
  2. Timequake
  3. Shaolin Monks
  4. Fire & Ice
  5. Truths Revealed
  6. War on the Homefront
  7. Coming of Age
  8. Fight Club
  9. All In the Family
  10. To Hell And Back
  11. Cutting The Strings
  12. End of an Era

Lookout for more Mortal Kombat Kontent over the coming days with the game’s release.