Paper Mario: The Origami King – Install and download size, preload time, unlock time

Will you need to sacrifice something?

Paper Mario: The Origami King

Image via Nintendo

Paper Mario: The Origami King is a worthy entry in the series, and you will once again be trying to save the world from a great threat as Mario and his friends. If you are wondering how much space you will need on your Nintendo Switch for the game’s downloadable version, you came to the right place. We will also cover the preload times and unlock times of the game so that you are fully prepared for release day. 

Install Size

When installed, Paper Mario: The Origami King will take up 6.4 GB, so you will want to make sure you have enough space on your console. If you need to delete a game you have already installed to make room for it, this is a simple process.

To delete any game from your Switch, scroll to it on the main screen, then hit the + button. Select “Delete Software” from the options, and the game will be uninstalled. The saved game information will remain, and you can pick up where you left off if you reinstall the game in the future.

Preload times

The game itself is available to preload for anyone that has preordered it from the eShop, so make sure you download it ahead of release to be able to jump right into the game as quickly as possible.

Unlock times

Paper Mario: The Origami King is due to unlock at the following times on July 17:

  • ET – midnight
  • PT – 9 pm
  • CT – 11 pm

Please note that the PT and CT times are technically on July 16.