What time does AGDQ 2022 start? — full event schedule and list of speedruns

See what games will be featured at the event.

Image via Games Done Quick

Awesome Games Done Quick (AGDQ) 2022 will be remote this year, and you’ll be able to catch all of the action live on Games Done Quick’s official Twitch page starting January 9. Throughout the seven-day event, we’ll see runners speed their way through games like Mega Man 2, Deathloop, and even Sekiro — that last run should prove interesting, considering it’s being done blindfolded.

If you’re curious what games will be at AGDQ 2022 and when you should log on to watch the annual speedrunning event, we’ve got you covered. Below is a list of every speedrun that’s going to be at the event, as well as the date/time each run will occur, courtesy of AGDQ’s official website.

January 9

  • 8:30 AM PT / 11:30 AM ET – Preshow
  • 9:00 AM PT / 12 PM ET – Nioh 2 (Any%, Featherless)
  • 10:47 AM PT / 1:47 PM ET – Metroid Prime Hunters (All items)
  • 12:39 PM PT / 3:39 PM ET – Donkey Kong Country 2: Diddy Kong’s Quest (Any%)
  • 1:39 PM PT / 4:39 PM ET – Deathloop (Any%)
  • 2:16 PM PT / 5:16 PM ET – Axiom Verge 2 (Any%, major glitches)
  • 2:41 PM PT / 5:41 PM ET – Mega Man 2 (Any%, difficult)
  • 3:25 PM PT / 6:25 PM ET – Metal Gear Solid 2: Substance (Tanker, blindfolded)
  • 3:52 PM PT / 6:52 PM ET – Death’s Door (Current patch, Any%)
  • 5:19 PM PT / 8:19 PM ET – Marvel’s Spider-Man Remastered (Silver Lining, Any%)
  • 6:09 PM PT / 9:09 PM ET – The Legend of Zelda: Oracle of Seasons (All Essences)
  • 8:06 PM PT / 11:06 PM ET – Daily recap
  • 8:21 PM PT / 11:21 PM ET – Dead Space 2 (Any%)

January 10

  • 9:53 PM PT / 12:53 AM ET – Samurai Jack: Battle Through Time (Any% NG+)
  • 10:48 PM PT / 1:48 AM ET – RITE (Any%)
  • 11:28 PM PT / 2:28 AM ET – Mail Mole (Any%)
  • 12:43 AM PT / 3:43 AM ET – Antichamber (100%)
  • 1:23 AM PT / 4:23 AM ET – Judge Dredd (Any%)
  • 2:08 AM PT / 5:08 AM ET – Bust-A-Move 4 (Puzzle-Arcade, Normal difficulty)
  • 2:53 AM PT / 5:53 AM ET – ActRaiser (Professional Mode Race)
  • 3:27 AM PT / 6:27 AM ET – Beyond Oasis (Any%)
  • 4:27 AM PT / 7:27 AM ET – Gunstar Heroes (Any% Expert difficulty)
  • 5:22 AM PT / 8:22 AM ET – Environmental Station Alpha (Surface Ending)
  • 6:02 AM PT / 9:02 AM ET – Spyro: Attack of the Rhynocs (Any%)
  • 6:35 AM PT / 9:35 AM ET – Part Time UFO (Any%)
  • 7:15 AM PT / 10:15 AM ET – Kirby’s Dream Land 3 (Any%)
  • 8:35 AM PT / 11:35 AM ET – Kena: Bridge of Spirits (Toshi’s Relics, Easy difficulty)
  • 9:20 AM PT / 12:20 PM ET – Chicory: A Colorful Tale (All bosses and trials)
  • 10:05 PM PT / 1:05 PM ET – Crash Team Racing (Any%, no major glitches)
  • 11:20 PM PT / 2:20 PM ET – Webbed (Any%)
  • 11:55 PM PT / 2:55 PM ET – Mega Man X4 (100%, Zero vs X)
  • 12:55 PM PT / 3:55 PM ET – Psychonauts 2 (Any%)
  • 2:55 PM PT / 5:55 PM ET – Super Monkey Ball: Banana Mania (Story mode, all worlds race)
  • 4:01 PM PT / 7:01 PM ET – Ori and the Blind Forest (All Cells)
  • 5:11 PM PT / 8:11 PM ET – Super Mario Galaxy (Any%, Luigi race)
  • 7:56 PM PT / 10:56 PM ET – Daily recap
  • 8:11 PM PT / 11:11 PM ET – Pumpkin Jack (NG+)

January 11

  • 9:36 PM PT / 12:36 AM ET – Hitman: Codename 47 (All missions)
  • 10:26 PM PT / 1:26 AM ET – Serious Sam 4 (All levels)
  • 11:49 PM PT / 2:49 AM ET – Marathon Durandal (Kindergarten difficulty)
  • 12:42 AM PT / 3:42 AM ET – Beast Wars: Transformers (Predacon campaign)
  • 1:19 AM PT / 4:19 AM ET – Metal Warriors (Any%)
  • 1:51 AM PT / 4:51 AM ET – Astalon: Tears of the Earth
  • 2:58 AM PT / 5:58 AM ET – Willow (Any%)
  • 4:18 AM PT / 7:18 AM ET – Kyoryu Sentai Zyuranger (Easy mode)
  • 4:36 AM PT / 7:36 AM ET – Bucky O’Hare (Normal mode)
  • 5:14 AM PT / 8:14 AM ET – Gargoyle’s Quest II (Any%)
  • 5:56 AM PT / 8:56 AM ET – Spacegulls (100%, v.1.1)
  • 6:20 AM PT / 9:20 AM ET – The Krion Conquest (Any% race, Japanese version)
  • 6:50 AM PT / 9:50 AM ET – Final Fantasy XIII (Any%)
  • 12:05 PM PT / 3:05 PM ET – NieR: Automata (Any%, VC3 Mod Race)
  • 1:45 PM PT / 4:45 PM ET – Ratchet & Clank (NG+)
  • 2:18 PM PT / 5:18 PM ET – Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart (NG+)
  • 4:08 PM PT / 7:08 PM ET – Final Fantasy VII Remake Intergrade (INTERmission, Normal difficulty, Any%)
  • 5:10 PM PT / 8:10 PM ET – Returnal (Fresh file, Any%)
  • 6:26 PM PT / 9:26 PM ET – Daily recap
  • 6:41 PM PT / 9:41 PM ET – Dead Rising (Timeskip, new game)
  • 7:31 PM PT / 10:31 PM ET – Tormented Souls (Full game, Any%)
  • 8:49 PM PT / 11:49 PM ET – FAITH: Chapter II (Ending III: Initiation)

January 12

  • 9:29 PM PT / 12:29 AM ET – PAON-ぱおん- BEYOND THE PIEN (Any%)
  • 9:59 PM PT / 12:59 AM ET – Eternal Darkness: Sanity’s Requiem (Any%, no cutscene storage)
  • 11:54 PM PT / 2:54 AM ET – Kuon (Yin phase vs Yang phase)
  • 12:44 AM PT / 3:44 AM ET – Three Dirty Dwarves (Normal difficulty)
  • 1:49 AM PT / 4:49 AM ET – We Love Katamari (Any%)
  • 2:59 AM PT / 5:59 AM ET – The Typing of the Dead (Arcade%)
  • 3:49 AM PT / 6:49 AM ET – Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: The Hyperstone Heist (Hard difficulty)
  • 4:25 AM PT / 7:25 AM ET – SNOLF 0 (Any%)
  • 5:15 AM PT / 8:15 AM ET – Sonic R (100%, no out of bounds glitches)
  • 5:42 AM PT / 8:42 AM ET – Sonic Robo Blast 2 (Sonic, Any%)
  • 6:27 AM PT / 9:27 AM ET – Sonic the Hedgehog 4: Episode II (Any%, co-op)
  • 7:27 AM PT / 10:27 AM ET – Sonic Adventure DX: Director’s Cut (Sonic’s story)
  • 8:11 AM PT / 11:11 AM ET – Pokemon Crystal Key Item Randomizer (Any%, beat Red)
  • 11:06 AM PT / 2:06 PM ET – Slay the Spire (Four characters unseeded)
  • 12:16 PM PT / 3:16 PM ET – GeoGuessr (Perfect score, co-op)
  • 1:26 PM PT / 4:26 PM ET – ShootMania Storm (Hard map showcase)
  • 3:05 PM PT / 5:05 PM ET – Trackmania (Community maps showcase)
  • 3:25 PM PT / 6:25 PM ET – Rocket League (Workshop showcase, multiple runners)
  • 4:33 PM PT / 7:33 PM ET – Risk of Rain 2 (Any%)
  • 4:55 PM PT / 7:55 PM ET – Halo 5: Guardians (Full game, Legendary difficulty)
  • 6:47 PM PT / 9:47 PM ET – Daily recap
  • 7:02 PM PT / 10:02 PM ET – Diddy Kong Racing (All Trophy Races, three-way race)
  • 7:38 PM PT / 10:38 PM ET – Splatoon 2 (New Game+)
  • 8:56 PM PT / 11:56 PM ET – 3DS Zelda Game Bid war (Any% Majora’s Mask 3D or Ocarina of Time 3D, depending on which game wins)

January 13

  • 9:46 PM PT / 12:46 AM ET – Zelda’s Adventure (Any%)
  • 11:20 PM PT / 2:20 AM ET – Garshasp: The Monster Slayer (No void rolling)
  • 12:07 AM PT / 3:07 AM ET – Taz-Mania (Any%)
  • 12:28 AM PT / 3:28 AM ET – Meegah Mem II (Any%)
  • 1:11 AM PT / 4:11 AM ET – Captain Novolin (Any%)
  • 1:31 AM PT / 4:31 AM ET – The Simpsons: Bart’s House of Weirdness (Any%)
  • 2:01 AM PT / 5:01 AM ET – Darkman (Any%)
  • 2:25 AM PT / 5:25 AM ET – Sonic Jam (All games)
  • 3:11 AM PT / 6:11 AM ET – Zadette (Race)
  • 3:58 AM PT / 6:58 AM ET – Cranked Up (Floor is Lava)
  • 4:20 AM PT / 7:20 AM ET – Discworld (Any%)
  • 4:55 AM PT / 7:55 AM ET – Castlevania: Lament of Innocence (Any%, Leon)
  • 6:05 AM PT / 9:05 AM ET – Castlevania: Dracula X (Any%, bad ending race)
  • 6:39 AM PT / 9:39 AM ET – Castlevania: Circle of the Moon (Vampire Killer, all bosses)
  • 7:25 AM PT / 10:25 AM ET – Castlevania Chronicles (Original mode, tool-assisted speedrun)
  • 8:01 AM PT / 11:01 AM ET – Half-Life 2 (Any%, no void-clipping)
  • 9:16 AM PT / 12:16 PM ET – Keep Talking and Nobody Explodes (The Centurion, 100%)
  • 10:38 PM PT / 1:38 PM ET – Lost Judgment (Any%)
  • 1:58 PM PT / 4:58 PM ET – Kingdom Hearts II Final Mix HD (Co-op randomizer race)
  • 5:23 PM PT / 8:23 PM ET – Resident Evil Village (Village of Shadows difficulty, glitchless)
  • 7:43 PM PT / 10:43 PM ET – Daily recap
  • 7:58 PM PT / 10:58 PM ET – crossbeats REV. Sunrise (Showcase)

January 14

  • 9:20 PM PT / 12:20 AM ET – Ynglet (100%, Challenging difficulty)
  • 9:57 PM PT / 12:57 AM ET – It Takes Two (Any%)
  • 12:07 AM PT / 3:07 AM ET – Marble It Up! (Full game)
  • 12:55 AM PT / 3:55 AM ET – The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion (No Dragonfire skip)
  • 1:40 AM PT / 4:40 AM ET – Stardew Valley (Glitched community center restoration)
  • 2:15 AM PT / 5:15 AM ET – I Am Bread (Any%)
  • 2:35 AM PT / 5:35 AM ET – Oatmeal (50%)
  • 3 AM PT / 6 AM ET – Ultraman Ball (Any%)
  • 3:25 AM PT / 6:25 AM ET – Wave Break (Any%)
  • 4 AM PT / 7 AM ET – SYNTHETIK (220%, co-op)
  • 4:25 AM PT / 7:25 AM ET – Rockman & Forte (Any%, Rockman)
  • 5:13 AM PT / 8:13 AM ET – Journey (Any%, White Robe glitched)
  • 5:47 AM PT / 8:47 AM ET – Yu-Gi-Oh! Forbidden Memories (Any% race, 15 card drop mod)
  • 9:07 AM PT / 12:07 PM ET – Portal Reloaded (No SLA)
  • 9:42 AM PT / 12:42 PM ET – Dark Souls (All bosses race)
  • 11:17 AM PT / 2:17 PM ET – Super Mario 3D Land (Any%)
  • 12:48 PM PT / 3:48 PM ET – Pokemon Omega Ruby/Alpha Sapphire (Any% race)
  • 4:13 PM PT / 7:13 PM ET – Stepmania/NotITG
  • 6:18 PM PT / 9:18 PM ET – Daily recap
  • 6:33 PM PT / 9:33 PM ET – Hades (All weapons race)
  • 8:50 PM PT / 11:50 PM ET – Uncharted 2: Among Thieves (Any%)

January 15

  • 10:30 PM PT / 1:30 AM ET – Wario Land: Shake It! (Beat the game)
  • 12:10 AM PT / 3:10 AM ET – Spider-Man 2 (Any%)
  • 1:21 AM PT / 4:21 AM ET – Donut County (Beat the game)
  • 2:06 AM PT / 5:06 AM ET – Tetris Attack (VS mode, Very Hard difficulty)
  • 2:28 AM PT / 5:28 AM ET – Blazing Chrome (Arcade Mode)
  • 3:08 AM PT / 6:08 AM ET – Bishoujo Senshi Sailor Moon R (Chibi%, normal difficulty)
  • 4:06 AM PT / 7:06 AM ET – TMNT: Out of the Shadows (Co-op, New Game+)
  • 5:16 AM PT / 8:16 AM ET – The Legend of Spyro: The Eternal Night (Any%)
  • 5:54 AM PT / 8:54 AM ET – Casio Mario World (Any%)
  • 6:44 AM PT / 9:44 AM ET – SpongeBob SquarePants: Battle for Bikini Bottom (Any%)
  • 7:49 AM PT / 10:49 AM ET – Subnautica (Survival, Any%)
  • 8:59 AM PT / 11:59 AM ET – EarthBound (Any%)
  • 10:14 AM PT / 1:14 PM ET – Fallout New Vegas (All unique weapons)
  • 11:24 AM PT / 2:24 PM ET – Halo: Combat Evolved (Legendary difficulty)
  • 12:56 PM PT / 3:56 PM ET – The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past (All bosses, no exploration glitch)
  • 2:24 PM PT / 5:24 PM ET – Tetris: The Grand Master (GM Race)
  • 2:54 PM PT / 5:54 PM ET – Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice (Blindfolded, Any%)
  • 5:54 PM PT / 8:54 PM ET – Deltarune (Chapter 2 main route)
  • 7:19 PM PT / 10:19 PM ET – Event recap
  • 7:34 PM PT / 10:34 PM ET – Metal Gear Solid (All bosses, extreme difficulty)

January 16

  • 9:13 AM PT / 12:13 AM ET – Finale