What time does Fallout 76 Wastelanders release?

It’s nuke time. Nearly.

Fallout 76

Fallout 76 Wastelanders arrives tomorrow, bringing all manner of content and new things to the game. Many people are hoping that Wastelanders will build upon what is already there to turn Fallout 76 into the game that they feel it should have been at launch, so anticipation is high to get into the servers and to start exploring.

If you are wondering what time Wastelanders will release at, we have the time for various cities all around the world listed below:

  • Los Angeles – 4:59 AM PDT
  • New York – 7:59 AM EDT
  • London – 12:59 PM BST
  • Tokyo – 20:59 PM JST
  • Sydney – 21:59 PM AEST

According to Bethesda, the game servers will be offline for roughly five hours before going online again at the above times. The server maintenance is required to roll out the update and new content to all servers.

If you are on the fence about Wastelanders, it does seem to be adding some very worthwhile content to the game. There is an all-new main quest for you to play through. Human NPCs are being added to the game, so no more endlessly talking to rusty little robots. There will be new creatures and enemies to fight, as well as a new gear to craft.

Another important point to note for veterans of the game is that your current bases and buildings might end up in a “no-build zone”, new areas that had to be introduced to accommodate all the NPCs that will be arriving in the game.

If you want people to talk to, those people are going to need a place to live, after all. Anyone affected by this will be able to move their base or buildings for zero cost. It’s not ideal, but it was to be expected that something like this would need to happen.