What time will Minecraft Dungeons be released?

When can you play?

Minecraft Dungeons will be released on May 26, so you don’t have very long to wait until you can start exploring the world of Minecraft from a whole new perspective. The game will release for PC, Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and Nintendo Switch.

Recommended Videos

At the moment, only PC and Xbox One have a confirmed release time, as the game should become available to play at 8:00 UTC on May 26. While we would expect the game to become available on those platforms at the same time, there is no guarantee this will happen.

  • 08:00 UTC
  • 01:00 PT
  • 04:00 ET
  • 09:00 BST

There hasn’t exactly been parity between platforms in the run-up to release, as the game can be preordered on PC and Xbox, but not on PlayStation or Nintendo Switch.

Minecraft Dungeons is an isometric RPG, fusing the world of Minecraft into a Diablo-style game. You will need to explore procedurally generated areas while you search for loot. Armor, weapons, and Artefacts will help you grow more powerful, allowing you to increase the difficulty in the never-ending hunt for better loot drops.

You will need to take on mobs of fan-favorite creatures and monsters across different biomes while try to explore all the game’s hidden secrets.

Remember, the game is available on both PC and Xbox One as part of Xbox Game Pass, so if you already avail of that service, you will be able to play it for free. If you don’t have the subscription service, you can check how long the game will take to clear in our useful guide.


Gamepur is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article All Answers to Scar’s Questions in Wuthering Waves
Scar in Wuthering Waves
Read Article Today’s Coin Master Free Spins & Daily Coins Links (May 2024)
Coin Master free spins and coins daily working links
Read Article Jujutsu Chronicles Codes (May 2024)
Jujutsu Chronicles Promo Image
Read Article Roblox Creatures of Sonaria codes (May 2024)
Read Article Roblox Blox Fruits codes (May 2024)
Related Content
Read Article All Answers to Scar’s Questions in Wuthering Waves
Scar in Wuthering Waves
Read Article Today’s Coin Master Free Spins & Daily Coins Links (May 2024)
Coin Master free spins and coins daily working links
Read Article Jujutsu Chronicles Codes (May 2024)
Jujutsu Chronicles Promo Image
Read Article Roblox Creatures of Sonaria codes (May 2024)
Read Article Roblox Blox Fruits codes (May 2024)
Author
Aidan O'Brien
Aidan O'Brien has been playing games for over three decades and has been writing about them for five years. When not getting stomped on by the creations of Hidetaka Miyazaki, he enjoys spending too much time in Warframe, Destiny 2 and any other ARPG with a solid grind. When not writing, he is doing inexplicable behind-the-scenes magic for GAMURS Group.