Image Credit: Bethesda
Forgot password
Enter the email address you used when you joined and we'll send you instructions to reset your password.
If you used Apple or Google to create your account, this process will create a password for your existing account.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Reset password instructions sent. If you have an account with us, you will receive an email within a few minutes.
Something went wrong. Try again or contact support if the problem persists.
nintendo direct

Nintendo Direct Mini announced, here’s what you can expect

First episode in a series.
This article is over 3 years old and may contain outdated information

Nintendo has finally announced a new Nintendo Direct is airing later today, July 20, even though it’ll be slightly different from previous iterations. According to a tweet from Nintendo, this will be a Direct Mini: Partner Showcase, the first episode in a peculiar series of Directs.

Recommended Videos

Nintendo has shared this will be “a series focused on titles from our development & publishing partners.”

The event will be around 10 minutes long and feature “a few updates on a small group of previously-announced Nintendo Switch games.”

This will be a full video release and not a stream, available starting today, July 20, at 3 pm UK, 4 pm Europe, 11 pm Japan, 7 am PT, 10 am ET.

While players have long been waiting for a Nintendo Direct episode, it’ll be better to have the right expectations set for this event.

Nintendo mentioned this first episode will be about games that have already been announced, so no new titles will be included.

It’s also worth noting that the description hints at third-party games coming from developers and publishers Nintendo is partnering with, and that should not cover Nintendo-published games such as the long disappeared Bayonetta 3.

This doesn’t mean the series can’t improve going forward: it’s just the first episode in a series, even though we’ve not been told when we can expect the second to happen.

The previous Nintendo Direct Mini revealed, among other content, three 2K Games-published titles would be releasing on Switch.


Gamepur is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author