All Hisuian Pokémon Forms in Pokémon Legends: Arceus

The Hisui region contains Hisuian version of returning Pokémon.

Pokemon Legends Arceus

Image via The Pokemon Company

The Hisui region is home to a ton of Pokémon both new and old, but there are also some species in Pokémon Legends: Arceus that sit between these lines as new regional forms.

Regional forms aren’t new to the franchise, but the Hisui region appears to have more than ever before. Along with these regional forms are also new evolutions for Pokémon and even a new Legendary Pokémon.

If you’re looking to catch ‘em all, you’ll want to know what to look out for. Here is a list of all the new Pokémon you’ll find during your adventure in Pokémon Legends: Arceus. 

All Hisuian Pokémon Forms in Pokémon Legends: Arceus

Hisuian Growlithe / Arcanine

Screenshot by Gamepur

The popular first-generation Pokémon Grolithe and its evolution Arcanine both make their return in Pokémon Legends: Arceus, but it with a twist. The Hisui forms of these two species boast a unique Fire and Rock-typing, unlike their original species which only boast Fire.

Hisuian Voltorb / Electrode

Image via The Pokemon Company

Another original Pokémon species that fans can catch in its new regional variant, Hisuian Voltorb and Electrode both boast a Grass-type along with their standard Electic-typing.

Hisuian Braviary

Screenshot from Pokemon Legends Arceus
Image via Nintendo

Braviary is back with a new Hisui form. This new form will be used during the game as a means of air transport for the players, but it also can be caught for use in battle. Hisuian Bravery is both a Flying and Psychic-type Pokémon.

Hisuian Zorua / Zoroark

Screenshot via Pokémon YouTube channel

Zorua and Zoroark were introduced into the Pokémon franchise during generation five and since then they’ve become some of the most popular species. In the Hisui region, these two Pokémon lose their regular Dark-type in favor of Normal and Ghost to suit their new appearance.

Hisuian Typhlosion

Screenshot by Gamepur

One of the starters Pokémon fans get a choice to begin Legends: Arceus with is Cyndaquil. For players who choose this and reach its final evolution, Hisuian Typhlosion will be available. This new form boasts the standard Fire-type you’d expect along with a Ghost-type pairing.

Hisuian Samurott

Screengrab via Nintendo / The Pokémon Company

Another Pokémon players can choose to start out with is Oshawott. The water-type Pokémon also gets a new evolution in the Hisui region which is Hisuian Samurott boasting Water and Dark types.

Hisuian Decidueye

Screengrab via Nintendo / The Pokémon Company

The final starter Pokémon available is Rowlet. This Grass and Flying-type Pokémon loses its Flying as it reaches its final evolution Decideueye, in favor of a new Fighting-type. This change unique for the Hisui region is a big change from its original form.

Hisuian Basculin / Basculegion

Screenshot by Gamepur

Basculin is back, but the Pokémon has a lot more significance as you’ll get the chance to use its brand new Hisui evolution as a means of aquatic transport. Hisuian Basculin simply boasts a unique look, but Basculegion is a brand new Pokémon introduced in Pokémon Legends: Arceus.

Hisuian Sneasal / Sneasler

Screenshot by Gamepur

Another new Pokémon debuting in the game is Sneasler. Sneasler evolves from Hisuian Sneasal and boasts Fighting and Poison-types. It only evolves from Hisuian Sneasal which boasts different colorings from the original species and the new types similar to its evolution Sneasal.

Hisuian Qwilfish / Overqwil

Screengrab via Nintendo / The Pokémon Company

Overqwil is a new evolution that players can find in the Hisui region. The Pokémon evolves from Hisuian Qwilfish and boasts a similar appearance with much longer barbs. The Pokémon is a Dark and Poison-type Pokémon that can be found in the ocean.

Hisuian Sliggoo / Goodra

Screengrab via Nintendo / The Pokémon Company

Hisuian Sliggoo and its evolution Goodra boast Dragon and Steel-types. These two Pokémon are versions of Sliggoo and Goodra exclusive to the Hisui region. They boast similar but unique appearances to the original Pokémon.

Hisuian Lilligant

Screenshot by Gamepur

Hisuian Lilligant is a Noble boss that players will encounter while journeying to the Hisui region. The Pokémon is a region-specific evolution for Petilil that boasts not just Grass but also Fighting-types.

Hisuian Avalugg

Screengrab via Nintendo / The Pokémon Company

Another Noble boss, Hisuian Avalugg looks almost identical to its original form but with a slight coloring change and a new type. Hisuian Avalugg is both Ice and Rock-types.


Wyrdeer is a Pokémon that players will call upon to assist with traveling the Hisui region. This Pokémon evolves from Stantler and adopts a Psychic-typing to join its Normal-type upon evolution.


Kleavor is a new evolution for Scyther that is also a Noble boss players will encounter during the game. Kleavor is Bug and Rock-type losing the Flying-type that its pre-evolution has.


Screenshot by Gamepur

You’ll meet the new Pokémon Ursaluna during the game’s story as a helpful Pokémon that assists players with seeking out buried items. The Pokémon can also be used in battle after evolving from Ursaring.


Screenshot by Gamepur

Enamorus is the fourth genie Pokémon in the franchise and the only new Legendary Pokémon introduced in Pokémon Legends: Arceus. Enamorus is Fairy and Flying-type and will be available to battle and catch in the post-game.