Image via Bungie

When is Destiny 2’s weekly reset time? Answered

New things to do, weekly.

In Destiny 2, various activities will reset weekly at a specific time. Challenges in the Crucible, finishing the Raid, and finishing various weekly quests will reset each week, giving you a reason to jump back in and play the game again. Partaking in the various weekly challenges and activities is the best way to increase your power level if you are hoping to run some challenging Lost Sectors to get those new Exotics or dive into the Raid. Here’s what you need to know about when Destiny 2’s weekly reset will happen.

Recommended Videos

What time is Destiny 2 Weekly Reset?

The Destiny 2 Weekly Reset occurs at the following times.

  • UK: 6 PM GMT
  • Europe: 7 PM CEST
  • East Coast U.S.: 1 PM ET
  • West Coast U.S.: 10 AM PT

The Reset used to occur much earlier in the day but was altered to sync up with major release timings of expansions, and weekly maintenance.

Activities that reset each week in Destiny 2

Below is a full list of the activities that are reset each week:

  • Neomuna Weekly Campaign Mission
  • Legacy Dungeon and Raid rotation
  • Master Raid challenges
  • Altar of Sorrow
  • Nightmare Hunts
  • Empire Hunts
  • Eclipsed Zone on Europa
  • Nightfalls
  • Ascendant Challenge
  • Dreaming City Curse Cycle
  • Crucible Rotators
  • Strike Singes

Weekly resets are also when new quests are added to the game. Story and Exotic quests are added throughout the season to give players fresh loot to chase down. When the Weekly Reset hits, it is time to start working towards that Powerful and Pinnacle gear again.

These are important dates to keep track of, and you’ll want to make sure you’re following through on the various weekly challenges by yourself or with your clanmates. It might be easier to complete many of these activities alongside your friends to gain the most rewards.


Gamepur is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
related content
Related Content
Author
Image of Raymond Dyer
Raymond Dyer
Raymond Dyer is a longtime gamer and writer, not necessarily in that order. Whenever he's not writing, he's playing video games alone or with his buddies online. Like many in his home state of Texas, he's trying to avoid melting in the hot summer sun.
Author
Image of Zack Palm
Zack Palm
Zack Palm is the Senior Writer of Gamepur and has spent over five years covering video games, and earned a Bachelor's degree in Economics from Oregon State University. He spends his free time biking, running tabletop campaigns, and listening to heavy metal. His primary game beats are Pokémon Go, Destiny 2, Final Fantasy XIV, and any newly released title, and he finds it difficult to pull away from any Star Wars game.