How to Unlock Transformation in Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2

Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 features 5 different Races which a player can choose to start his Journey. You Objective is to Stop and Defend the Dragon Ball Timeline from getting disturbed by Mira, Towa, and other evil faces. After selecting the Race you need to start training them and make ready to fight some high powered Opponents. If you have any issue selecting the Race then check our Races and Comparision Guide to know pros and cons for each Race.

How to Unlock Transformation

How to Unlock Transformation

Super Saiyan 1,2 and 3 Unlock

The Super Saiyan is a Powered up Warrior form of the Saiyan Race and to unlock this form you must deal with Vegeta(playing as Saiyan). Vegeta is your Mentor and you can find him in Conton City near Capsule Corporation time rift. Open your Map to see a green question mark over the building. After Fighting Vegeta, speak with Bulma and Trunks then wait for Vegeta to arrive and challenge you again and unlock your skill. Note: Level 40 Required, Level 60 for Super Saiyan 2. For Future SSJ you need to finish the main story and every side quest in satan’s house, guru’s house, freezer spaceship, Buu’s house and capsule corp.

Giant Namekian Unlock

The Super Transformation of Namekian Race can be unlocked by visiting Guru’s House(as Namekian) and help Dende and Nail to Protect the Namekian Dragon Balls(quest). After Completing the quest speak to Guru and wait for him to unlock your ability to become a Giant. The Giant Namekian Transformation will unlock your boosting of Physical power, but you will lose speed.

Golden Frieza Unlock

Golden Frieza is the Ultimate Evolution of Frieza’s race which makes the Frieza, even more, power than Goku and Vegeta in their Super Saiyan Blue forms separately. To unlock this skill you need to head over to Frieza Ship and join the ranks of his army(As Frieza Race). You need to take down Zarbon first, then Ginyu to gain Frieza’s trust and let you work under him. Complete his side quest to unlock the mission where you need to defeat Frieza in his ultimate form. If you manage to defeat him then you unlock the Golden Super Transformation.

Pure Majin Unlock

Pure Majin is the true form taken on by Majins Race. They also inherit all of Kid Buu’s abilities and attacks, the drawback being a steady drain of Stamina. Majins in this form retain their voice, regardless of gender, as well as the color of their skin and eyes. To Unlock this transformation, you need to head to Majin Buu’s house and complete all the side quest(as Buu) and feed him loads of food. Finally, Buu will offer to train you for helping him find a family and unlocks your transformation.

Nimbus Unlock

Nimbus is the Transformation for Humans/Earthlings Race and is unlocked by completing quests for Great Saiyaman and Great Saiyawoman. You can find them in Hercule’s house which is right of where you spawn in. Complete all the side quest and gain access to the time rifts. Once they agree to train, you will be able to summon Nimbus and wield the Power Pole just like Goku in anime series.

Also Check: Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 Wiki Guides