How to watch FIFA 20 Stay and Play Cup and earn FUT Twitch drops

Watch your favourite players play the beautiful game.

Recommended Videos

With the outbreak of COVID-19, the world of sport has come to a halt. As mass gatherings have been banned across the world, it has meant that even sports where the players can play behind closed doors, such as the beautiful game, have been suspended to protect the health of players and supporters.

But EA wants to cheer up the legions of association football fans everywhere by hosting the FIFA 20 Stay and Play Cup, an online tournament that involves some of the biggest real-life teams in the game, including teams with a rich history of silverware.

The cup is to be streamed live on Twitch, with all donations from the tournament going to The Disaster Recovery Network at GlobalGiving in their fight against the global pandemic. The games will be played in a straight knockout format, with all teams selecting a player from their squads to take part, meaning no FIFA 20 Pros will be involved.

To watch the tournament, stay tuned to the EA Sports FIFA Twitch page as all the games will be streamed live there. A link to the donation page can also be found on their Twitch page, while the schedule for the tournament can also be found there. The tournament runs from April 15 to April 19.

Players of FIFA 20 tuning in also have the chance to receive Twitch Drops in the form of Ultimate Team Rewards, so ensure that you have linked your Twitch account to your EA Account, and you can be in with a chance of free goodies for your Ultimate Team squad. To link your EA account with your Twitch account, simply navigate to your account settings, and under Connections, head to Other Connections, and there will be an option for you to connect an EA account. You will then be in with a chance of a drop by simply watching the tournament.

The teams and their representatives line up as follows:

A.I.K FotbollNabil Bahoui
AjaxSergino Dest
Atletico MadridJoao Felix
Borussia DortmundAchraf Hakimi
Brøndby IFJesper Lindström
ChelseaCésar Azpilicueta
FC. KopenhagenMo Daramy
D.I.F (Djurgårdens)Jesper Karlström
H.J.K (Helsinki)Nikolai Alho
Liverpool FCTrent Alexander-Arnold
Manchester CityPhil Foden
Olympique Lyonnais (Lyon)Bruno Guimaraes
MarseilleSaif Khaoui
Paris Saint GermainJuan Bernat
FC PortoFabio Silva
PSV EindhovenMohamed Ihattaren
Real MadridVinicius Jr.
RomaJustin Kluivert
Tottenham HotspurSerge Aurier
ValenciaManu Vallejo