Image Credit: Bethesda
Forgot password
Enter the email address you used when you joined and we'll send you instructions to reset your password.
If you used Apple or Google to create your account, this process will create a password for your existing account.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Reset password instructions sent. If you have an account with us, you will receive an email within a few minutes.
Something went wrong. Try again or contact support if the problem persists.
what-is-the-exact-release-time-for-the-cycle-frontier
Image via Yager

What is the exact release time for The Cycle: Frontier?

Know when the gates to Fortuna III open in your region.
This article is over 2 years old and may contain outdated information

The Cycle: Frontier is an intriguing PvEvP game that requires players to earn their fortune while working with or against other players in every match. No two sessions in the game are the same, as demonstrated by its successful betas. This guide explains the exact release time for The Cycle: Frontier, so you know when you can jump into Fortuna III.

Recommended Videos

The Cycle: Frontier release times by region

the-cycle-frontier-global-release-map
Image via Yager

Developer Yager has confirmed exactly when The Cycle: Frontier will be released in most regions worldwide on June 8, the game’s release date. We’ve compiled those release times into the below list, so you should be able to find your time zone. If you can’t see your time zone, take one that’s close to your region because that’s likely the time you’ll be able to play the game from.

  • Seattle: 3 AM PDT
  • New York: 6 AM EDT
  • Rio De Janeiro: 7 AM BRT
  • London: 11 AM BST
  • Berlin: 12 PM CEST
  • Cape Town: 12 PM SAST
  • Beijing: 6 PM CST
  • Singapore: 6 PM SGT
  • Seoul: 7 PM KST
  • Sydney: 8 PM AEST
  • Tokyo: 7 PM JST
  • Auckland: 10 PM NZST

Once the game is live in your region, you can download it for PC on any of the storefronts it’s available from. Remember that if you’re downloading the game on the day of release, you may experience slower than expected download times. This is because many players will be flooding storefronts to download the game. This influx of players could also cause server issues on release day and over the following few days.

Related: How to check the server status of The Cycle: Frontier

What is The Cycle: Frontier?

when-is-the-release-date-of-the-cycle-frontier-season-1
Image via Yager

In The Cycle: Frontier, players are dropped onto an alien world, Fortuna III, and left to fend for themselves against the local wildlife. Your task is to recover lost technology, kill aliens, and work together with other players or against them to gather resources. At the end of a match, you can choose to leave with all the rewards for yourself or share them with the players you’ve encountered along the way.


Gamepur is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author
Image of Jamie Moorcroft-Sharp
Jamie Moorcroft-Sharp
Jamie Moorcroft-Sharp is a Staff Writer at Gamepur. He's been writing about games for ten years and has been featured in Switch Player Magazine, Lock-On, and For Gamers Magazine. He's particularly keen on working out when he isn't playing games or writing or trying to be the best dad in the world.