Key art for Pokemon Scarlet and Violet DLC
Image via The Pokemon Company

Pokemon Scarlet & Violet: The Teal Mask DLC Release Time Countdown

Pokemon Scarlet & Violet has received its first batch of DLC. Here is a guide to all release times for each time zone.

It’s almost time to return to the world of Pokemon Scarlet & Violet, as The Teal Mask, the first chapter of The Hidden Treasure of Area Zero is almost here. As it’s not a conventional video game release, The Teal Mask isn’t bound to the normal rules of releasing a video game, but its launch time is still known to fans.

Recommended Videos

In order to play The Teal Mask on launch day, you need to purchase The Hidden Treasure of Area Zero DLC on the Nintendo eShop or redeem a code from a store. As was the case with Pokemon Sword & Shield, you need to purchase the correct version of the DLC for your game. This means that if you own Pokemon Scarlet, then you need to buy the Pokemon Scarlet version of the DLC. You can save yourself a lot of hassle by just buying the DLC via the in-game link when you boot up your Gen 9 Pokemon game.

Related: Pokemon Scarlet and Violet: What Are Toxic Chain Pokemon?

When Does Pokemon Scarlet & Violet’s DLC Unlock In My Region?

pokemon dlc ogerpon
Image via The Pokemon Company

The Teal Mask DLC for Pokemon Scarlet & Violet launches on September 13, though some regions will get it earlier. This is because the Pokemon Scarlet & Violet DLC will launch at a specific time in Japan, which means some regions could get it on September 12.

The unlock times for The Teal Mask will vary, depending on where you live in the world. These are the times that you’ll be able to unlock The Teal Mask after having purchased The Hidden Area of Treasure Zero DLC, based on your time zone:

  • PT (Pacific Time)- September 12, 6:00 PM
  • CT (Central Time) – September 12, 8:00 PM
  • ET (East Coast Time) – September 12, 9:00 PM
  • BST (British Summertime) – September 13, 2:00 AM
  • CEST (Central European Summer Time) – September 13, 3:00 AM
  • AET (Australia Eastern Time) – September 13, 11:00 AM

Pokemon Scarlet & Violet: The Teal Mask Release Time Countdown

The release timer for The Teal Mask can be seen below:

Pokemon Scarlet & Violet: The Teal Mask DLC is now available to download.

It’s important to note that The Teal Mask DLC won’t have a pre-load! This means that when the unlock begins, you’ll have to wait for the game to finish downloading before you play the DLC, with the same being true for the upcoming The Indigo Disk DLC, which is set to launch at the end of 2023.

Related: Pokemon Scarlet & Violet: All returning Pokemon in The Hidden Treasure of Area Zero DLC

The Pokemon Scarlet & Violet DLC will fill a huge hole in the Nintendo Switch’s schedule, as the next exclusive of note is Detective Pikachu Returns. Hopefully, The Pokemon Company will stack The Teal Mask with content, as The Isle of Armor DLC for Pokemon Sword & Shield was notoriously short, leaving a lot of fans wondering whether it was worth buying the Expansion Pass, especially for its launch price.


Gamepur is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
related content
Read Article Roblox Survive the Slasher codes (June 2024)
Read Article Today’s Coin Master Free Spins & Daily Coins Links (June 2024)
Coin Master free spins and coins daily working links
Coin Master free spins and coins daily working links
Coin Master free spins and coins daily working links
Read Article Roblox Southwest Florida (SWF) codes (June 2024)
Read Article Roblox Emergency Response Liberty County codes (June 2024)
Read Article Anime World Tower Defense (AWTD) Codes (June 2024)
AWTD Promo Image
AWTD Promo Image
AWTD Promo Image
Related Content
Read Article Roblox Survive the Slasher codes (June 2024)
Read Article Today’s Coin Master Free Spins & Daily Coins Links (June 2024)
Coin Master free spins and coins daily working links
Read Article Roblox Southwest Florida (SWF) codes (June 2024)
Read Article Roblox Emergency Response Liberty County codes (June 2024)
Read Article Anime World Tower Defense (AWTD) Codes (June 2024)
AWTD Promo Image
Author
Scott Baird
Scott has been writing for Gamepur since 2023, having been a former contributor to websites like Cracked, Dorkly, Topless Robot, Screen Rant, The Gamer, and TopTenz. A graduate of Edge Hill University in the UK, Scott started as a film student before moving into journalism. Scott covers Dungeons & Dragons, Final Fantasy, Pokémon, and MTG. He can be contacted on LinkedIn.