Image via Blizzard Entertainment

What time does Overwatch 2 release? Exact release time by time zone

Here is when to jump in.

The time is finally almost here. Overwatch 2’s PvP is being released in a new free-to-play model that brings a battle pass, 5v5 format, and new heroes and maps to the Overwatch game you have been playing for years. This is a special case, though, because the sequel is taking over the client for the previous game, and that version will be shut-down to prepare for the transfer. Here is when you can expect to be able to play Overwatch 2.

Recommended Videos

Related: When are Overwatch 1 servers being shut down?

What time does Overwatch 2 release exactly?

While we already knew that Overwatch 2 was set to release into early access on October 4, we now know what time the servers will go live. Below are the time frames for when the servers will go live in various parts of the world.

  • Pacific – 12 PM
  • Mountain – 1 PM
  • Central – 2 PM
  • Eastern – 3 PM
  • London – 8 PM
  • Paris – 9 PM
  • Seoul – 4 AM
  • Sydney – 6 AM

It is not very often that a highly anticipated game like Overwatch 2 would go live at noon, but this is a bit of a special situation. For starters, the game is not being released physically because it is free-to-play, so maybe Blizzard wanted the game to release at a time when they had the most employees on hand to address any early release server problems and other issues that are common for online games.

As you wait for the game to become available, you can pre-load it onto your system if you own the first Overwatch game and have it installed. If you are a newcomer to the game, you will need to wait until the game is fully released on all platforms to download it. In the meantime, be sure to set up your Battle.net account so that you can hop into the game right away when ready.


Gamepur is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article Z Piece Codes (May 2024)
Z Piece artwork
Read Article Survivor.io codes (May 2024)
Read Article Roblox Kaiju Universe codes — Are there any?
Read Article PUBG Mobile redeem codes (May 2024)
Read Article Evade Codes (May 2024)
Related Content
Read Article Z Piece Codes (May 2024)
Z Piece artwork
Read Article Survivor.io codes (May 2024)
Read Article Roblox Kaiju Universe codes — Are there any?
Read Article PUBG Mobile redeem codes (May 2024)
Read Article Evade Codes (May 2024)
Author
John Hansen
John Hansen is a Full-time Staff Writer for Gamepur as well as a host for the YouTube channel Pixel Street Videos where he co-hosts a weekly gaming podcast and more. His favorite games include Super Mario 64, The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time, Breath of the Wild, Left 4 Dead 2, and Overwatch. He covers Overwatch 2 and other FPS titles, Minecraft, Sonic the Hedgehog, Legend of Zelda, and whatever zombie games are placed in front of him.