When does Season Two become available in Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War?

When can you get your hands on that new battle pass?

Image via Treyarch

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War’s Season Two is approaching quickly. The new update will bring a bunch of new content for dedicated players regardless of whether they enjoy the game’s multiplayer or zombies mode. On the multiplayer side, a new map called Apocalypse launches on day one, with three more coming in the future, new game modes, and weapons. Zombies players get a brand new mode called Outbreak, which is something entirely new for the fanbase. Your squad fights back against the undead on a gigantic open-world-like map with returning elements from past Zombies experiences. When can you get your hands on this new content, though? Here is when Season Two goes live and when you can download it.

You will be able to download Season Two for Black Ops Cold War between 9 PM and 11 PM Pacific Time on February 23. Warzone players can expect the content download to begin during the same time frame a day later, on February 24. Here is a breakdown of what times to expect the download in your time zone.

  • Mountain: 10 PM – 12 AM
  • Central: 11 PM – 1 AM
  • Eastern: 12 AM – 2 AM
  • United Kingdom: 5 AM – 7 AM

While you can download the files early on Black Ops Cold War, the Season Two content is not expected to go live until February 24th between 9 PM and 11 PM Pacific Time. So if you are in any of the above time zones, expect the content to be available at the same time frame as the download, only beginning on February 24/25.