Image Credit: Bethesda
Forgot password
Enter the email address you used when you joined and we'll send you instructions to reset your password.
If you used Apple or Google to create your account, this process will create a password for your existing account.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Reset password instructions sent. If you have an account with us, you will receive an email within a few minutes.
Something went wrong. Try again or contact support if the problem persists.
dragonflight art
Image via Blizzard

When is the release time for World of Warcraft: Dragonflight in all regions?

Take flight all over the world.

World of Warcraft is about to soar to new heights with the arrival of the Dragonflight expansion. Players have been eagerly awaiting this new adventure after the lackluster Shadowlands expansion. It remains to be seen if Blizzard can fully deliver or not, but they are once again kicking off the expansion launch at the same time all over the world. Let’s take a look at when can players log on and set out for the Dragon Isles.

Recommended Videos

Related: New World of Warcraft: Dragonflight cinematic capitalizes on dragon-riding spectacle to create expansion hype

World of Warcraft: Dragonflight release time

Image via Activision Blizzard

The World of Warcraft: Dragonflight expansion goes live in all regions at 3 PM PT. Here are the local times for each time zone globally:

  • North America:
    • 3 PM PT – Nov 28
    • 4 PM MT – Nov 28
    • 5 PM CT – Nov 28
    • 6 PM ET – Nov 28
  • Europe:
    • 11 PM GMT – Nov 28
    • 12 AM CET – Nov 29
    • 1 AM EET – Nov 29
  • Taiwan: 7 AM CST -Nov 29
  • Korea: 8 AM KST – Nov 29
  • Australia: 10 AM AEDT – Nov 29

World of Warcraft’s past global launches

Players might have to deal with unexpected troubles during the launch of Dragonflight. While most expansions release to no issues on smaller populated servers, those playing on high population servers can expect a lot of downtime and lengthy waits in queues.

Those looking to dive in immediately can already download the expansion data through the Battle.net app. When the expansion goes live, players will just immediately be able to fly to their capital city’s respective docks to board the boat to the Dragon Isles.

There is a variety of different ways to monitor server status during the launch. Fans can also access an exclusive Fel Drake mount from the latest Twitch drop that goes live when the expansion launches.


Gamepur is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author
Image of Michael Stoyanoff
Michael Stoyanoff
Michael Stoyanoff is a Freelance Writer for Gamepur. He holds vast knowledge on Final Fantasy XIV and World of Warcraft among other MMO's. Bioware RPGs are also a passion. In his free time you can find him lounging with his pug or working on his fitness.