What Time Does Pokemon Scarlet & Violet The Indigo Disk DLC Come Out?

The Indigo Disk DLC for Pokemon Scarlet and Violet is coming on December 14th, but what time will we be able to download and play?

Pokemon Indigo Disk Countdown

Image via The Pokemon Company

Recommended Videos

We are just days away from the release of the Indigo Disk DLC for Pokemon Scarlet & Violet, which comes out on December 14. Of course, eager trainers want to know exactly what time they can download the new game.

While the official release date is December 14, past releases have arrived a little bit early in the US due to the wibbly wobbly nature of time. Pokemon Scarlet & Violet fans want to know if the Indigo Disk will be available early for players in certain time zones so they can download and get on to the “continued” part of The Teal Mask’s “to be continued…” finale.

Related: Top 10 Pokemon To Catch in Scarlet & Violet Before The Indigo Disk

What Time Does The Indigo Disk DLC Come Out In Your Time Zone?

Running Pokemon Scarlet and Violet Indigo Disk
Image via The Pokemon Company

Nintendo and The Pokemon Company have not announced the exact time when fans will be able to download The Indigo Disk DLC for Pokemon Scarlet & Violet, except that the game is coming at some point on December 14.

However, we can make some guesses about when we might be able to download the new DLC based on patterns from past releases.

With The Teal Mask, part one of the Hidden Treasure of Area Zero DLC, the game launched at 10 AM in Japan. That, of course, meant that players in the U.S. were able to download the game a bit earlier than the stated September 13 release date because that’s how time zones work. If we see a similar release time for The Indigo Disk DLC, players in the US should be able to download this massive installment sometime in the evening on December 13th.

Here’s a breakdown of roughly when you can expect to see the game available in your time zone if this game follows a schedule like that of the previous DLC.

  • Japan Standard Time (JST): 10 AM on December 14
  • Pacific Time (PT): 5 PM on December 13
  • Mountain Time (MT): 6 PM on December 13
  • Central Time (CT): 7 PM on December 13
  • Eastern Time (ET): 8 PM on December 13
  • Greenwich Mean Time (GMT/ UTC): 1 AM on December 14
  • Central European Time (CET): 2 AM on December 14
  • Eastern European Time (EET): 3 AM on December 14
  • Indian Standard Time (IST): 6:30 AM on December 14
  • China Standard Time (CST): 9 AM on December 14
  • Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST): 11 AM on December 14

Based on the sheer amount of new features and gameplay we saw in the trailer, this download is likely to take some time, so we’ll be checking for the update nonstop come the 13.