Image Credit: Bethesda
Forgot password
Enter the email address you used when you joined and we'll send you instructions to reset your password.
If you used Apple or Google to create your account, this process will create a password for your existing account.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Reset password instructions sent. If you have an account with us, you will receive an email within a few minutes.
Something went wrong. Try again or contact support if the problem persists.
Image via The Pokémon Company

All Pokémon exclusive to Pokémon Scarlet

A total of 24 Pokémon are exclusive to Pokémon Scarlet.

Pokémon Scarlet brings with it a specific set of distinct features similar to previous titles in the franchise. A particular aspect that has always been different and noticeable in every iteration of the Pokémon game are the exclusive creatures you can catch and train depending on which game you decide to purchase. Here is a list of Pokémon that are exclusive to Pokémon Scarlet.

Recommended Videos

Related: All Pokémon exclusive to Pokémon Violet

Which Pokémon are exclusive to Pokémon Scarlet?

Pokémon Scarlet has its own set of specific monsters that are exclusive to the game, similar to its counterpart, Pokémon Violet. You’ll only be able to catch these creatures within this title, so if you want to acquire the Pokémon unique to Pokémon Violet, you will have to find a trade partner willing to send it to you.

Related: How to change character appearance in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet

With that said, here are all of the 24 version exclusive Pokémons in Pokémon Scarlet:

  • Koraidon – Fighting/Dragon-type Pokémon
  • Armarouge – Fire/Psychic-type Pokémon
  • Brute Bonnet – Grass/Dark-type Pokémon
  • Skrelp – Poison/Water-type Pokémon
  • Dragalge – Poison/Dragon-type Pokémon
  • Larvitar – Rock/Ground-type Pokémon
  • Pupitar – Rock/Ground-type Pokémon
  • Tyranitar – Rock/Ground-type Pokémon
  • Deino – Dark/Dragon-type Pokémon
  • Zweilous – Dark/Dragon-type Pokémon
  • Hydreigon – Dark/Dragon-type Pokémon
  • Tauros – Fighting/Fire-type Pokémon
  • Drifloon – Ghost/Flying-type Pokémon
  • Drifblim – Ghost/Flying-type Pokémon
  • Stunky – Poison/Dark-type Pokémon
  • Skuntank – Poison/Dark-type Pokémon
  • Oranguru – Normal/Psychic-type Pokémon
  • Stonjourner – Rock-type Pokémon
  • Great Tusk – Ground/Fighting-type Pokémon
  • Sandy Shocks – Electric/Ground-type Pokémon
  • Scream Tail – Fairy/Psychic-type Pokémon
  • Flutter Mane – Ghost/Fairy-type Pokémon
  • Slither Wing – Bug/Fighting-type Pokémon
  • Roaring Moon – Dragon/Dark-type Pokémon

These are all of the exclusive creatures included in Pokémon Scarlet. Even though Tauros is also included in Pokémon Violet, it’s important to note that the Scarlet version is a Fighting/Fire-type while the Violet version is a Fighting/Water-type.

Gamepur is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Image of Nico Vergara
Nico Vergara
Nico Vergara is a Freelance Writer for Gamepur who has also done work for other sites such as Game Informer, Video Gamer, and Noisy Pixel. When he's not busy writing, he can often be found playing the guitar, watching a movie, or cheering for his favorite sports teams.