Image Credit: Bethesda
Forgot password
Enter the email address you used when you joined and we'll send you instructions to reset your password.
If you used Apple or Google to create your account, this process will create a password for your existing account.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Reset password instructions sent. If you have an account with us, you will receive an email within a few minutes.
Something went wrong. Try again or contact support if the problem persists.
Screenshot by Gamepur

How to increase Weapon Level in Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes

Every weapon has a Weapon Level requirement in Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes.
This article is over 2 years old and may contain outdated information

Every character in Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes have Weapon Levels. A Weapon Level determines if a character can use stronger weapons, and every weapon in the game has a level associated with it. If a character does not meet the requirements for a Weapon Level, they will be unable to use it in combat. In this guide, we’re going to cover how to increase Weapon Levels in Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes.

Recommended Videos

How to upgrade Weapon Levels

A character’s Weapon Level is associated with their class. When a character unlocks a class and can actively use it, they will gain the Weapon Level to qualify for it. Should they change classes to something that does not use that weapon, they will still have access to that Weapon Class. It does not go down. For example, we made our main character a Swordmaster, which gives them access to a B rank in swords. We then swapped out to the Soldier class, one of the beginning classes you receive in the game. They still retained their rank B rank in swords.

Screenshot by Gamepur

Many classes share the same weapon types, such as Mercenary and Thief, using swords or Brigands and Armored Knights using Axes. You may want to swap out classes used by a character with the same weapon types or try to find classes that boost a preferred stat for a character, like Strength or Dexterity. You can preview these choices before unlocking a class for a character.

As you progress through the Three Hopes campaign, you will receive stronger weapons with higher Weapon Level requirements. We recommend ensuring your characters master and achieve the next class above their current one, unlocking more abilities and learning how to wield these powerful weapons.

Gamepur is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
related content
Read Article The 10 best Warriors series games, ranked
Related Content
Read Article The 10 best Warriors series games, ranked
Image of Zack Palm
Zack Palm
Zack Palm is the Senior Writer of Gamepur and has spent over five years covering video games, and earned a Bachelor's degree in Economics from Oregon State University. He spends his free time biking, running tabletop campaigns, and listening to heavy metal. His primary game beats are Pokémon Go, Destiny 2, Final Fantasy XIV, and any newly released title, and he finds it difficult to pull away from any Star Wars game.