How to watch the Xbox Games Showcase

An underdog story that will begin later this month.

Next-Gen Won't Be a "Head-to-Head Bout" Between Xbox Series X and PS5, Says Microsoft

After Sony dropped almost two dozen game reveals at PlayStation’s Future of Gaming live stream a few weeks ago, Xbox will now be aspiring to create the same level of buzz with its upcoming event, dubbed the Xbox Games Showcase. Even better, the showcase will be live very soon, as it premieres on multiple social platforms this July. Here’s everything we know about tuning in.

When is the Xbox Games Showcase?

Xbox’s latest reveal will be taking place on July 23, 9am PT, 12pm ET, and 5pm BST.

How do I watch the Xbox Games Showcase?

Xbox’s Twitter account points to a number of ways to watch the event. You can watch from the following platforms:

Before the event begins, fans can also tune into a pre-show introduction, hosted by Geoff Keighley, at 8am PT, 11am ET, and 4pm BST, on The Game Awards’ YouTube Channel.

What will the Xbox Games Showcase cover?

Being named the Xbox Games Showcase, it is likely there will be a heavy focus on Xbox Series X first-party games, to the tune of Halo: Infinite and Senua’s Saga: Hellblade II. With a collection of Xbox-owned studios working on undisclosed projects, it will not be a surprise if the reveal foretells a handful of new exclusive IPs coming to Series X. It does not appear, however, that Xbox will be replicating and revealing a collection of first-party story-based, as PlayStation has done, with Xbox Head Phil Spencer telling Game Lab Live, in late June, “We know it’s something our fans want, but I will also say we’re going to create our first-party around the things that we feel we need to do in order to stand up for Xbox.” If there was ever a press conference to display what Spencer is alluding to, expect this event to be just that.

After heavy criticism facing the lack of gameplay from third-party games shown by Xbox in May, expect some to also make a return and go more in-depth. Titles like Assassin’s Creed: Valhalla, Scorn, and Madden NFL 21 could be among those looking for redemption, and possibly drop actual gameplay debuts, during the showcase.

In addition, Xbox could finally be dropping the curtain on the rumored disc-less, much cheaper next-generation Xbox alternative console, that has been going by codename Lockhart, which has been expected to be revealed sometime this summer. No matter what is shown, expect it to be a long event, if the next-gen Xbox desires to offer as many quality-titles as the PlayStation 5.